Administration, Faculty, and Staff

Director

Dr. Howard Whiteman
Biological Sciences
Evolutionary ecology and conservation biology
hwhiteman@murraystate.edu
Ms. Gerry Harris
WSI/HBS
Research Coordinator
gharris@murraystate.edu

WSI Faculty

Dr. Bommanna Loganathan
Chemistry, WSI
Organic chemistry, toxicology
bloganathan@murraystate.edu
Dr. Gary Stinchcomb
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Soil geomorhology, Quaternary geology, geoarchaeology
gstinchcomb@murraystate.edu

WSI Steering Committee

Dr. Claire Fuller
Dean, College of Science, Engineering and Technology
(270) 809-5497
cfuller@murraystate.edu
Dr. Robert Pervine
Associate Provost for Graduate Education
(270) 809-4490
rpervine@murraystate.edu
Dr. Howard Whiteman
WSI Director
(270) 809-6753
hwhiteman@murraystate.edu
Dr Michael Flinn
Director, Hancock Biological Station
(270) 809-6051
mflinn@murraystate.edu
Dr. Sterling Wright
Chair, Department of Biology
(270) 809-2087
swright@murraystate.edu
Dr. Robin Zhang
Chair, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
(270) 809-6760
qzhang@murraystate.edu
Dr. Kevin Revell
Chair, Department of Chemistry
(270) 809-6540
krevell@murraystate.edu
Dr. Gary Stinchcomb
Assistant Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences
gstinchcomb@murraystate.edu

Research Faculty

Dr. Haluk Cetin
Earth and Environmental Sciences
GIS and Remote Sensing
hcetin@murraystate.edu
Dr. Terry Derting
Biological Sciences
Physiological ecology
tderting@murraystate.edu
Dr. Leon Duobinis-Gray
Biological Sciences
Parasitology
leon.duobinis-gray@murraystate.edu
Dr. Harry Fannin
Chemistry
Environmental Chemistry
hfannin@murraystate.edu
Dr. Renee Fister
Mathematics and Statistics
Biomathematics
kfister@murraystate.edu
Dr. Michael Flinn
HBS Director, Biological Sciences
Community ecology and aquatic invertebrates
mflinn@murraystate.edu
Dr. Claire Fuller
Dean of College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Population and behavioral ecology
cfuller@murraystate.edu
Dr. Kate He
Biological Sciences
Community ecology and invasion biology
xhe@murraystate.edu
Dr. Sung-ho Hong
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Hydrogeology and Remote Sensing
shong4@murraystate.edu
Dr. Susan Hendricks
WSI, HBS
Limnology, stream ecology, hyporheic processes
shendricks@murraystate.edu
Dr. Mike Kemp
Industrial and Engineering Technology
Environmental monitoring and management
mkemp@murraystate.edu
Dr. Bommanna Loganathan
Chemistry, WSI
Organic chemistry, toxicology
bloganathan@murraystate.edu
Dr. Maeve McCarthy
Assistant Dean, Mathematics and Statistics
Biomathematics
mmccarthy@murraystate.edu
Dr. Christopher Mecklin
Mathematics and Statistics
Statistical methods and biomathematics
cmecklin@murraystate.edu
Dr. Dayle Saar
Biological Sciences
Systematic and evolutionary biology
dsaar@murraystate.edu
Dr. Timothy Spier
Biological Sciences
Fish Ecology, GIS
tspier@murraystate.edu
Dr. Gary Stinchcomb
Earth and Environmental Sciences, WSI
Soil geomorphology, Quaternary geology, geoarchaeology
gstinchcomb@murraystate.edu
Dr. David White
Biological Sciences
Aquatic ecology, benthos-sediment interactions, hyporheic zones
david.white@murraystate.edu
Dr. Robin Zhang
Chair, Earth and Environmental Sciences
GIS and Remote Sensing
qzhang@murraystate.edu

Postdoctoral Associates

Dr. Kelley Fritz
WSI
Aquatic ecology
kfritz3@murraystate.edu

Research Staff

Ms. Angie Hayden
WSI/HBS
Laboratory technician
ahayden4@murraystate.edu
Ms. Jane Benson
WSI/MARC
Geographic Information Systems
jbenson1@murraystate.edu
Mr. Clark Hendrix
WSI/HBS
Field operations
chendrix2@murraystate.edu
Mr. Xulong Peng
WSI
Database Manager
xpeng@murraystate.edu