Ecological Consortium Of Mid-America
The Consortium (ecoma) is a formally constituted group of educational institutions cooperatively utilizing the facilities of the Biological Station, the resources of the Land-Between-the-Lakes, and the Kentucky-Barkley Lake complex in carrying out educational, research, and service programs. Faculty from member institutions teach summer classes and use the station as a base of operation for field trips and research throughout the year.
ecoma offers a number of Fellowships each year to upperclassmen and graduate students from member institutions to participate in the summer program. No special application form is required. Students requesting consideration for an ecoma Fellowships should include a letter with their application to the summer program stating their interest and the names and addresses of three references who will be sending letters. Students should have their references send letters directly to the Station.
ecoma also provides limited funds for faculty investigators who wish to conduct ecoma research at the Station. Further information on fellowships and investigator funding can be obtained from each institution's representative to ecoma or by contacting the Biological Station. Faculty from ecoma member institutions hold meetings at the Station as needed to discuss common research and teaching needs and goals. ecoma member institutions are (click to visit site):
Austin Peay State University
Berea College
Murray State University
St. Louis Community College
University of Kentucky
University of Louisville
Vanderbilt University
Western Kentucky University

Last Updated on March 10, 2016
Questions or Problems? Support