Student Affairs Leadership

 

Don Robertson
Dr. Don Robertson
Vice President for Student Affairs and
Enrollment Management
drobertson@murraystate.edu
270.809.6831
425 Wells Hall
About Dr. Robertson

Dr. Robertson is the Vice President for Student Affairs at Murray State University. He has previously held administrative and teaching positions at Marshall University, Georgia Southwestern College, and the University of Tennessee. Dr. Robertson received his bachelor of science degree from the University of North Carolina, his master's degree from the University of Tennessee, and his doctorate from West Virginia University. He has been at Murray State University since the fall semester of 1991.

Jen Caldwell
Coordinator
Student Conduct and Special Projects
jcaldwell@murraystate.edu
270.809.6833
425 Wells Hall
Peggy Whaley
Peggy Whaley
Director
Student Engagement and Success
pwhaley@murraystate.edu
270.809.2274
425 Wells Hall
About Peggy Whaley

Peggy Whaley is the assistant director of the Office of Student Engagement and Success at Murray State University. In this role, Mrs. Whaley leads retention and student success initiatives. Mrs. Whaley came to Murray State in 2012 with academic degrees from Colorado State University. She has been a student success advocate in higher education for over 14 years. Since her arrival at Murray State, Mrs. Whaley has been teaching and advising first-year students and working collaboratively with academic and student affairs to implement a student success seminar. Mrs. Whaley has published scholarly articles, received a number of grants, and presented at state and national conferences on her student success seminar collaborations. Mrs. Whaley enjoys the opportunity to help college students explore their opportunities for success and resolve issues and habits that may be barriers to reaching their goals and dreams.

Jennifer Smith
Jennifer Smith
Assistant Director
Student Engagement and Success
jsmith143@murraystate.edu
270.809.2684
425 Wells Hall
Tiffany Emerson
Tiffany Emerson
Coordinator
Student Engagement and Success
temerson1@murraystate.edu
270.809.5344
425 Wells Hall
Angela
Angela Darnell
Executive Assistant
Student Affairs 
adarnell@murraystate.edu
270.809.6831
425 Wells Hall
Karon Johnson
Karon Johnson
Accounting Specialist
Student Affairs
kjohnson2@murraystate.edu
270.809.6831
425 Wells Hall

Division Directors and Coordinators

Ken Ashlock
Director
Office of Student Disability Services
kashlock@murraystate.edu
270.809.6888
423 Wells Hall
about Velvet

 

Kimberly Newbern
Coordinator of Greek Life
& Student Leadership Programs
knewbern@murraystate.edu
270.809.6953
111 Curris Center
MeLissa Cooper
Director of the TRIO Student Support Services
Program
mcooper@murraystate.edu
270.809.4510
261 Blackburn
Amy Cox
Director of TRIO Upward Bound Math/Science I & II
acox9@murraystate.edu
270.809.5683
241 Blackburn
Buffy Blanton
Director of TRIO Upward Bound Classic - Charleston
bblanton@murraystate.edu
270.809.4865
240 Blackburn
Leigh Conyers
Director of TRIO Upward Bound Classic - Christian
lconyers@murraystate.edu
270.809.4867
239A Blackburn
Audrey Neal
Director of TRIO Talent Search Kentucky & Missouri
aneal@murraystate.edu
270.809.4864
256 Blackburn
 
Travis Rawe
Director of Campus Recreation and Wellness
trawe@murraystate.edu
270.809.6791
Wellness Center (1000 Racer Drive)
 
Matt Purdy
Director of Career Services
mpurdy1@murraystate.edu
270.809.3375
100 Oakley Applied Science
Jeanie Morgan
Coordinator for Student Activities
gmorgan@murraystate.edu
270.809.6951
111 Curris Center
Jennifer Caldwell
Coordinator of Student Conduct and Special Projects
jcaldwell@murraystate.edu
270.809.6833
425 Wells Hall
Jen Caldwell
Abigail Cox
Interim Coordinator for the Pride Center and LGBT Programming
msu.pridecenter@murraystate.edu
270.809.5040
243 Blackburn
Dr. S.G. Carthell
Executive Director
Multicultural Initiatives/Dr. Marvin D. Mills, Sr. Multicultural Center
scarthell@murraystate.edu
270.809.6836
110 Curris Center
James Smith
Supervisor of the University Post Office
jsmith1@murraystate.edu
270.809.5415
202  Curris Center
Dr. Angie Trzepacz
Director of University Counseling Services
atrzepacz@murraystate.edu
270.809.6851
C104A Oakley Applied Science
Abigail Cox
Coordinator for Women's Center &
Educational Programs
msu.womenscenter@murraystate.edu
270.809.3016
C102 Oakley Applied Science
Re'Nita Avery
Director Student Life and Curris Center
ravery@murraystate.edu
270.809.6984
314 Curris Center
Allan Patterson
Coordinator, Veteran and Military Student Success
apatterson19@murraystate.edu
270.809.5343
456 Blackburn
Dr. Guangming Zou
Assistant Vice President for International Studies
gzou@murraystate.edu
270.809.4152
Blackburn