Student Affairs Leadership

The Department of Student Affairs is located in 425 Wells Hall.

Don Robertson
Dr. Don Robertson
Vice President for Student Affairs
drobertson@murraystate.edu
270.809.6831
About Dr. Robertson

Dr. Rob

contact-pic
Firstname Lastname
Job Title
Department
Building
Street Address
City, ST, Zipcode
Email Address
Phone number
contact-pic
Firstname Lastname
Job Title
Department
Building
Street Address
City, ST, Zipcode
Email Address
Phone number

Robertson is the Vice President for Student Affairs at Murray State University. He has previously held administrative and teaching positions at Marshall University, Georgia Southwestern College, and the University of Tennessee. Dr. Robertson received his bachelor of science degree from the University of North Carolina, his master's degree from the University of Tennessee, and his doctorate from West Virginia University. He has been at Murray State University since the fall semester of 1991.

Jen Caldwell
Coordinator
Student Conduct and Special Projects
jcaldwell@murraystate.edu
270.809.6833
Peggy Whaley
Peggy Whaley
Director
Student Engagement and Success
pwhaley@murraystate.edu
270.809.2274
About Peggy Whaley

Peggy Whaley is the assistant director of the Office of Student Engagement and Success at Murray State University. In this role, Mrs. Whaley leads retention and student success initiatives. Mrs. Whaley came to Murray State in 2012 with academic degrees from Colorado State University. She has been a student success advocate in higher education for over 14 years. Since her arrival at Murray State, Mrs. Whaley has been teaching and advising first-year students and working collaboratively with academic and student affairs to implement a student success seminar. Mrs. Whaley has published scholarly articles, received a number of grants, and presented at state and national conferences on her student success seminar collaborations. Mrs. Whaley enjoys the opportunity to help college students explore their opportunities for success and resolve issues and habits that may be barriers to reaching their goals and dreams.

Kate Johnson
Kate Johnson
Coordinator
Student Engagement and Success
kjohnson94@murraystate.edu
270.809.5344
Angela
Angela Darnell
Executive Assistant
Student Affairs 
adarnell@murraystate.edu
270.809.6831
Karon Johnson
Karon Johnson
Accounting Assistant III
Student Affairs
kjohnson2@murraystate.edu
270.809.6831
Layal (Lulu) Atieh
Layal (Lulu) Atieh
Graduate Assistant
Student Affairs
latieh@murraystate.edu
270.809.6838

Division Directors and Coordinators

Ken Ashlock
Director
Office of Student Disability Services
kashlock@murraystate.edu
270.809.6888
about Velvet

 

Kimberly Newbern
Coordinator of Greek Life
& Student Leadership Programs
knewbern@murraystate.edu
270.809.6953
MeLissa Cooper
Director of the TRIO Student Support Services
Program
mcooper@murraystate.edu
270.809.4510
Amy Cox
Director AIMS I & II
Adventures in Math and Science (AIMS)
acox9@murraystate.edu
270.809.5683
 
Travis Rawe
Director of Campus Recreation and Wellness
trawe@murraystate.edu
270.809.6791
 
Matt Purdy
Director of Career Services
mpurdy1@murraystate.edu
270.809.3375
Jeanie Morgan
Coordinator for Student Activities
gmorgan@murraystate.edu
270.809.6951
Jennifer Caldwell
Coordinator of Student Conduct and Special Projects
jcaldwell@murraystate.edu
270.809.6833
Jen Caldwell
Meghan (M.C.) Lampe
Coordinator for the Office of LGBT Programming
mlampe@murraystate.edu
270.809.5040
Dr. S.G. Carthell
Executive Director
Multicultural Initiatives/Dr. Marvin D. Mills, Sr. Multicultural Center
scarthell@murraystate.edu
270.809.6836
James Smith
Supervisor of the University Post Office
jsmith1@murraystate.edu
270.809.5415
Dr. Angie Trzepacz
Director of University Counseling Services
atrzepacz@murraystate.edu
270.809.6851
Abigail Cox
Coordinator for Women's Center &
Educational Programs
acox33@murraystate.edu
270.809.3140
Re'Nita Avery
Director Student Life and Curris Center
ravery@murraystate.edu
270.809.6984
Leanne McClure
Veteran and Military Student Success
llinnmcclure@murraystate.edu
270.809.3754

 

Dr. Guangming Zou
Assistant Vice President for International Studies
gzou@murraystate.edu
270.809.4152