Academic Advisor Quick Links

You can find a lot of information in the Quick Links tab at the top of this page. Use Quick Links / Offices for department and program listings.

Academic Advising
Dr. Barbara Cobb
Coordinator of Academic Advising

bcobb@murraystate.edu

270.0809.4538

Website

Bursar
Sparks Hall 121
M-F 8:00am - 4:30pm (August - May); 7:30am - 4:00pm (June - July)
(bring Murray State ID)

msu.bursar@murraystate.edu (include M#)

270.809.4227

Website

Business Advising
Linda Johnsonius
Director, Center for Undergraduate Business Advising
Business Building 220

ljohnsonius@murraystate.edu

270.809.3933

Website

Career Services
Matthew Purdy
Director

mpurdy1@murraystate.edu

270.809.3375

Website

Counseling Services
Dr. Angie Trzepacz
Director, University Counseling Services
C104 Applied Science

atrzepacz@murraystate.edu

270.809.6851

Website

Information on Counseling Services available at Murray State -- click 

HERE

Emergency: call 270.809.2222
Student Disability Services
Email: msu.studentdisabilities@murraystate.edu
Ken Ashlock
Director
423 Wells Hall
kashlock@murraystate.edu
270.809.2018
Website
Diversity, Equity, and Access / Title IX
Camisha Duffy
Executive Director
cduffy@murraystate.edu
270.809.3155
Website
Fee Payment/Billing
Bursar's Office
msu.bursar@murraystate.edu
270.809.4227
Website
Financial Aid
msu.sfa@murraystate.edu
270.809.2546 or 800.272.4678 ext 3
Website
Graduation Requirements
Wendy Longworth
Registrar's Office
wtudor@murraystate.edu
270.809.3778
Website
Health Services
136 Wells Hall
phone 270.809.3809
fax 270.809.3540
health.services@murraystate.edu
Website
Honors College
Dr. Warren Edminster
Director
wedminster@murraystate.edu
270.809.5274
Carole Inman
Honors College Advising
cinman@murraystate.edu
270.809.3167
Dominique Taylor
Honors College Advising
dtaylor37@murraystate.edu
270.809.5276
Website
Housing
msu.housing@murraystate.edu
270.809.2310 or 270.809.3811
Website
International Students
Bill McKibben
Director
International Enrollment and Retention
bmckibben@murraystate.edu
270.809.3089
Website
Internships
Career Services
100 Applied Sciences
msu.careerservices@murraystate.edu
270.809.3117
Career Services Website
LGBTQ Services
243 Blackburn
270.809.5040
Website
McNair Scholars Program
Lesley Furches
Coordinator
msu.mcnair@murraystate.edu
270.809.2951
Website
Meal Plans/Dining Services
1.866.894.5209
msu.dining@murraystate.edu
Website
Multicultural Affairs/Marvin D. Mills Multicultural Center
S.G. Carthell
Director
sg.carthell@murraystate.edu
Curris Center
Website
Overrides -- click HERE for instructions
Parking
Francie Ray
Parking Manager
msu.parkingoffice@murraystate.edu
1511 Chestnut Street
270.809.4812
Website
Murray State Police Department
270.809.2222 or 911 from a campus phone
James Herring Jr.
Chief of Police
jherring5@murraystate.edu
Website
Racer Oral Communication Center
Waterfield Library
msu.comcenter@murraystate.edu
270.809.3458
Website
Racer Writing Center
Waterfield Library
msu.racerwritingcenter@murraystate.edu
270.809.2267
http://libguides.murraystate.edu/content.php?pid=117791

RACR Audit

Ashley Rogers

Registrar's Office

msu.racr@murraystate.edu

270.809.6855

Website

Registration/Registrar's Office
msu.registration@murraystate.edu
270.809.5630
Website
Retention/Student Success
Peggy Whaley
Office of Student Engagement and Success
425 Wells Hall
pwhaley@murraystate.edu
270.809.2274
Website
Scholarships
msu.scholarships@murraystate.edu
270.809.2546
Website
Student Affairs
Dr. Don Robertson
Vice President Student Affairs
425 Wells Hall
drobertson@murraystate.edu
270.809.6831
Website
Student Disability Services
Email: msu.studentdisabilities@murraystate.edu
Ken Ashlock
Director
423 Wells Hall
kashlock@murraystate.edu
270.809.2018
Website
Student Support Services
270.809.4327
msu.sss@murraystate.edu
Website
Study Abroad
179 Woods Hall
msu.studyabroad@murraystate.edu
270.809.2277
Website
Teacher Education Services
Dr. Alesa Walker
Director
2101 Alexander Hall
awalker@murraystate.edu
270.809.3768
Website
Testing Center
Zebreina Patterson
Test Center Supervisor
C105 Applied Sciences
zpatterson@murraystate.edu
270.809.6848
Website
Transfer Center
msu.transfercenter@murraystate.edu
102 Curris Center
Maria Rosa
Director
mrosa1@murraystate.edu
270.809.4225
Jennifer Husemann
Transfer Credit Evaluator
jhusemann@murraystate.edu
270.809.3342
Website
Consolidated Tutoring Site
https://tutoring.murraystate.edu
Lowry Center
Shauna Mullins
Director
Continuing Education and Academic Outreach
smullins@murraystate.edu
270.809.2667
Website
Undeclared Academic Advising
Peggy Whaley
pwhaley@murraystate.edu
270.809.3348
Website
Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity -- ORCA (Office of Scholarly and Creative Activity)
Dr. David Pizzo
Coordinator
dpizzo@murraystate.edu
6B-15 Faculty Hall
270.809.6584
Website
Veterans Affairs
425 Wells Hall
msu.va@murraystate.edu
270.809.3754
Website
Women's Center
Abigail Cox
Director
C102 Applied Sciences
womenscenter.murraystate@gmail.com
270.809.3140
Website

Please e-mail Dr. Barbara Cobb, bcobb@murraystate.edu, with additions and corrections. This list will be updated as frequently as necessary.