Academic Advisor Quick Links

You can find a lot of information in the Quick Links tab at the top of this page. Use Quick Links / Offices for department and program listings.

Academic Advising 
Dr. Barbara Cobb
Coordinator of Academic Advising
bcobb@murraystate.edu 
270.809.4538
Website
 Bursar's Office 
M-F 8:00am - 4:30pm (August - May);
7:30am - 4:00pm (June - July)
bring Murray State ID
Sparks Hall 121
msu.bursar@murraystate.edu 
270.809.4227
Website
Business Advising
Linda Johnsonius
Director of Center for Undergraduate
Business Advising
Business Building 220
ljohnsonius@murraystate.edu
270.809.3933
Website
Career Services
Matthew Purdy
Director
mpurdy1@murraystate.edu
270.809.3375
Website
Counseling Services
Dr. Angie Trzepacz
Director, University Counseling Services
Emergency call: 270.809.2222
C104 Applied Science
atrzepacz@murraystate.edu
270.809.6851
Website
Consolidated Tutoring Site
Shauna Mullins
Director,Continuing Education and
Academic Outreach
Lowry Center
smullins@murraystate.edu
270.809.2667
Website
Diversity, Equity, and Access / Title IX
Camisha Duffy
Executive Director
cduffy@murraystate.edu
270.809.3155
Website
Fee Payment/Billing
Bursar's Office
msu.bursar@murraystate.edu
270.809.4227
Website
Graduation Requirements
Wendy Longworth
Registrar's Office
wtudor@murraystate.edu
270.809.3778
Website
Health Services
136 Wells Hall
health.services@murraystate.edu
270.809.3809
270.809.3540 (fax)
Website
Honors College
Dr. Warren Edminster
Director
wedminster@murraystate.edu
270.809.5274
Website
Honors College Advising
Carole Inman
Dominique Taylor
cinman@murraystate.edu
270.809.3167
dtaylor37@murraystate.edu 
70.809.52762
Website
International Students
Bill McKibben
Director, International Enrollment and Retention
bmckibben@murraystate.edu
270.809.3089
Website
Internships
Career Services
100 Applied Sciences
msu.careerservices@murraystate.edu
270.809.3117
Website 
LGBTQ Services
243 Blackburn
270.809.5040
Website
McNair Scholars Program
Lesley Furches
Coordinator
msu.mcnair@murraystate.edu
270.809.2951
Website
Multicultural Affairs/ Multicultural Center
S.G. Carthell
Director
Curris Center
sg.carthell@murraystate.edu
Website
Overrides -- click HERE for instructions
Parking
Francie Ray
Parking Manager
1511 Chestnut Street
msu.parkingoffice@murraystate.edu
270.809.4812
Website
Murray State Police Department
Jeff Gentry
Chief of Police
jgentry@murraystate.edu
270.809.2222
Website
Racer Oral Communication Center
Waterfield Library
msu.comcenter@murraystate.edu
270.809.3458
Website
Racer Writing Center
Waterfield Library
msu.racerwritingcenter@murraystate
270.809.2267
Website
RACR Audit
Ashley Rogers
Registrar's Office
msu.racr@murraystate.edu
270.809.6855
Website
Registration/Registrar's Office
msu.registration@murraystate.edu
270.809.5630
Website
Retention/Student Success
Peggy Whaley
Office of Student Engagement and Success
425 Wells Hall
pwhaley@murraystate.edu
270.809.2274
Website
Student Affairs
Dr. Don Robertson
Vice President Student Affairs
425 Wells Hall
drobertson@murraystate.edu
270.809.6831
Website
Student Disability Services 
Ken Ashlock
Director
423 Wells Hall
kashlock@murraystate.edu
msu.studentdisabilities@murraystate.ed
270.809.2018
Website
Student Support Services
msu.sss@murraystate.edu
270.809.4327
Website
Teacher Education Services
Dr. Alesa Walker
Director
2101 Alexander Hall
awalker@murraystate.edu
270.809.3768
Website
Testing Center
Zebreina Patterson
Test Center Supervisor
C105 Applied Sciences
zpatterson@murraystate.edu
270.809.6848
Website
Transfer Center
Maria Rosa
Director
102 Curris Center
msu.transfercenter@murraystate.edu
mrosa1@murraystate.edu
270.809.4225
Website
Transfer Credit Evaluator
Jennifer Husemann
jhusemann@murraystate.edu
270.809.3342
Website
Undeclared Academic Advising
Peggy Whaley
pwhaley@murraystate.edu
270.809.3348
Website
Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity-
ORCA (Office of Scholarly and Creative Activity)
Dr. David Pizzo
Coordinator
6B-15 Faculty Hall
dpizzo@murraystate.edu
270.809.6584
Website
Veterans Affairs
425 Wells Hall
msu.va@murraystate.edu
270.809.3754
Website
Women's Center
Abigail Cox
Director
C102 Applied Sciences
womenscenter.murraystate@gmail.com
270.809.3140
Website

Please e-mail Dr. Barbara Cobb, bcobb@murraystate.edu, with additions and corrections. This list will be updated as frequently as necessary.