Endowment and Faculty


Chair or Professorship Holder School Area of Specialty
The Arthur J. Bauernfeind Endowed Chair in Business/Investment Management David Wright Durr, PhD, CFA, CFP College of Business Financial Planning
The Tom W. Hutchens Endowed Professorship Fred Miller, PhD College of Business Entrepreneurship/partnership
Rayburn and Nancy Spann Watkins Endowed Visiting Professorship  Riley Hanick, MFA
College of Humanities and Fine Arts Creative Writing
Ashland, Inc. Endowed Professorship in Education Stephanie
Hendrith, PhD

College of Education and Human Services Elementary Science and STEM Education
Dr. Hugh L. and Hontas K. Houston Professorship  David Canning, DPhil College of Science, Engineering and Technology Bio-Medical Program
Anna S. Brown and Ruth B. Logan Endowed Chair in Pre- Medicine James Ricky Cox, PhD College of Science, Engineering and Technology Pre-Med
The Center for Banking and Finance Stephen Lacewell, PhD
College of Business Banking and Finance
Richard M. and Jane H. Hutson Endowment for Excellence in Archaeology -VACANT- College of Science, Engineering and Technology Archaeology
David and Ashley Dill Distinguished Professorship L. Murphy Smith, DBA College of Business Accounting