Still Have Questions?

If you do not know who to contact, e-mail msu.online@murraystate.edu or call 270.809.2159 and we will get you in contact with the right person!

Click the arrow for more information

Online Champions at Murray State

A group of Online Champions is working diligently to move Murray State forward with the current higher education trend of online learning. 

Brian Bourke (Chair of Online Champions), College of Education and Human Services, bbourke@murraystate.edu

Rupkatha Bardhan, Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology, rbardhan@murraystate.edu

Katherine Farmer, University Libraries, kfarmer@murraystate.edu

Katy Garth, School of Nursing and Health Professions, kgarth@murraystate.edu

Jennifer Morrison, College of Humanities and Fine Arts, jmorrison5@murraystate.edu

Michelle Santiago, Hutson School of Agriculture, msantiago1@murraystate.edu

Lisa Schmidt, Center for Adult and Regional Education, lschmidt@murraystate.edu

Melony Shemberger, Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business, mshemberger@murraystate.edu

Firm Faith Watson, Faculty Development Center, fwatson2@murraystate.edu

Faculty Development Center

Assistance with instructional design, pedagogy, and content delivery. Online learning sessions are regularly available to all MSU faculty. Visit the Faculty Development Center's website and check your e-mail each Tuesday for the latest news and schedule of events. 

Dr. Firm Faith Watson
Director, Faculty Development Center
107 Center Applied Science Building
fwatson2@murraystate.edu
270.809.4595

Academic Applications Solutions 

This office assists with technical questions related to online learning technologies, such as Canvas, Respondus, and Yuja. Visit their website for more information. 

Denise Traughber
Academic Applications Coordinator
Academic Applications Solutions
300 North Applied Science Building
dtaughber@murraystate.edu
270.809.5867

Office of the Provost 

 Responsible for the administration of online learning including development and revision stipends, scheduling, and course payment policies. Visit their website. 

Camela Ramey
Academic Budget Coordinator
Office of the Provost
333 Wells Hall
cramey@murraystate.edu
270.809.3383

Center for Adult and Regional Education

Point of contact for all student inquiries regarding online learning and distribution of pre-course information on www.murraystate.edu/racersonline. This office oversees the online learning website, www.murraystate.edu/online, social media outlets, and maintains the listing of online degree programs for the university.

Lisa Schmidt
Coordinator of Adult Student Programs
Center for Adult and Regional Education
311 Lowry Center
lschmidt@murraystate.edu
270.809.2159