Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Nancy Armstrong
Dr. Nancy Armstrong, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
BSN-Murray State University, 1995
MSN-Northern Kentucky University, 2011
DNP-Eastern Kentucky University, 2015
Mason Hall 219
narmstrong1@murraystate.edu
270.809.4576
Lori Ballard
Lori Ballard, MSN, RN
Instructor
BSN-Murray State University, 1989
MSN-Murray State University, 2010
Mason Hall 220
lballard1@murraystate.edu
270.809.6671
Erica Brown
Erica Brown, MSN, RN
Instructor
BSN-Murray State University
MSN-Western Governors University, 2019
DNP- Chamberlain University, Expected graduation 2021
Mason Hall 232
erowe1@murraystate.edu
270.809.6661
Dina Byers
Dr. Dina Byers, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC
Professor,
Dean
BSN-Murray State University, 1999
MSN-Murray State University, 2004
PhD-University of Tennessee, 2008
Mason Hall 121
dbyers@murraystate.edu
270.809.6223
Summer Cross
Dr. Summer Cross, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
BSN-Murray State University, 2000
MSN-Murray State University, 2007
PhD-University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2014
Mason Hall 307B
scross@murraystate.edu
270.809.6673
Anna Fowler
Dr. Anna Fowler, DNP, MSN, RN
Instructor
BSN-Murray State University, 1991
MSN-Murray State University, 2009
DNP- Northen Kentucky University, 2020
Mason Hall 312
afowler2@murraystate.edu
270.809.6659
Dr. Katy Garth
Dr. Katy Garth, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC
Professor,
DNP Program Director
BSN-Murray State University, 1980
MSN-Vanderbilt University, 1983
PhD-University of Tennessee, 2008
Mason Hall 221
kgarth@murraystate.edu
270.809.6669
Darlena Jones
Dr. Darlena Jones, DNP,  APRN,  CRNA
Assistant Professor
BH/ Murray State Program of Anesthesia
Director
BSN- Murray State University, 2007
MSN- Murray State University, 2009
DNP-Murray State University, 2016
2000 College Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431
djones13@murraystate.edu
270.809.5268
 Tonia Mailow
Dr. Tonia Mailow, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
BSN-University of Hawaii-Hilo, 2004
MSN- University of Hawaii-Hilo, 2007
DNP-Eastern Kentucky University, 2016
Mason Hall 307C
tmailow@murraystate.edu
270.809.6678
Carol Murch
Dr. Carol Murch, DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC, CNE, CHPN
Assistant Professor
RN-BSN Program Coordinator
BSN-Murray State University, 2005 
MSN-Murray State University, 2010
DNP-Murray State University, 2015
Mason Hall 230
cmurch@murraystate.edu
270.809.5648
Jessica Naber
Dr. Jessica Naber, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
BSN-Murray State University, 2002
MSN-Bellarmine University, 2007
PhD-University of Tennessee, 2011
Mason Hall 218
jnaber@murraystate.edu
270.809.6690
Cheryl Parker

Dr. Cheryl Parker, DNP,  CRNA, RNC-OB

Assistant Professor
BH/Madisonville State Program of Anesthesia
Assistant Director
BSN- Eastern Kentucky University, 1994
MSN- Murray State University, 2007
DNP-Murray State University, 2014
2000 College Drive
Madisonville,  KY 42431
cparker10@murraystate.edu
270.809.5269
Dr. Michael Perlow
Dr. Michael Perlow, DNS, RN
Professor
BSN-Eastern Kentucky University, 1976
MSN-University of Evansville, 1979
PhD-Indiana University, 1987
Mason Hall 229
mperlow@murraystate.edu
270.809.6665
Kristin Reid
Dr. Kristin Reid, DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC
Assistant Professor
BSN- Murray State University, 2004
MSN- Murray State University, 2008
DNP-University of Kentucky 2018
Mason Hall 307D
kreid3@murraystate.edu
270.809.6670
Jennifer Rogers
Dr. Jennifer Rogers, DNP, APRN, FNP- BC
Assistant Professor
BSN-University of Evansville, 1997
MSN- University of Illinois-Chicago, 2002
DNP-Murray State University, 2020
Mason Hall 307A
jrogers37@murraystate.edu
270.809.6674
Shane Rust
Dr. Shane Rust, DNP, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
BSN- Murray State University, 1996
MSN- Murray State University, 1999
DNP-Old Dominion University, 2012
Mason Hall
mrust3@murraystate.edu
270.243.0837
Caroline Szczepaniak
Caroline Szczepaniak, MSN, RN
Instructor
BSN-Murray State University, 2011
MSN-University of North Carolina at Charlotte, 2018
Mason Hall 230
cbaumann@murraystate.edu
270.809.6977
Pamela Thurman
Dr. Pamela Thurman, DNP,  APRN,  CRNA
Assistant Professor
BH/ Murray State Program of Anesthesia 
Assistant Director
BSN-Murray State University, 1985
MSN- Murray State University, 1996
DNP-Murray State University, 2016

2000 College Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431
pthurman2@murraystate.edu
270.809.5270
Janice Thurmond
Dr. Janice Thurmond, DNP, APRN
Assistant Professor
BSN-Murray State University, 1989
MSN- Murray State University, 1996
DNP-Murray State University, 2017
Mason Hall 217
jthurmond@murraystate.edu
270.809.6222
Carolyn Tinsley
Carolyn Tinsley, MSN, RN, APRN, ACNS-BC
Instructor
BSN-Murray State University, 1986
MSN-Murray State University, 2001
Mason Hall 320
ctinsley@murraystate.edu
270.809.6675
Dana Todd
Dr. Dana Todd, PhD, APRN
Professor
BSN Program Director
BSN-Murray State University, 1991
MSN-Murray State University, 1998
PhD-University of Tennessee, 2008
Mason Hall 118
dtodd7@murraystate.edu
270.809.6225
contact-pic
Amy Lawrence, RN, BSN
Clinical Instructor
BSN-Univeristy of Tennessee at Martin-1999
Mason Hall 321
alawrence13@murraystate.edu 
270.809.6680

Staff

 Michelle Dickerson
Michelle Dickerson
Administrative Assistant
BH/MSU Program of Anesthesia
2000 College Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431
michelle.dickerson@bhsi.com
270.809.5271
 
Jodi Hanneman
Administrative Assistant 
School of Nursing
Mason Hall 120
jhanneman@murraystate.edu
270.809.2193
Brian Truskey
Brian Truskey
Administrative Assistant I
School of Nursing
Mason Hall 119
btruskey@murraystate.edu
270.809.6664