Honors Faculty

Alumni Spotlight
Scott Morgan

Scott Morgan, Class of 2004
Assistant Professor of Psychology at Drew University

“Murray State's Honors program allowed me to work closely with professors and mentors and to interact regularly with likeminded but intellectually challenging peers. The program used the same model that I would later encounter in my Ph.D. training. In short, Honors at Murray laid the groundwork for my career.”

 
Andrew Black
Andrew Black, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Lit and Philosophy
Dept: English and Philosophy
ablack9@murraystate.edu
270.809.4718
 
Kevin Binfield
Kevin Binfield, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Literature and Philosophy
Dept: English and Philosophy
kbinfield@murraystate.edu
270.809.4541
 
Jim Bryant
Jim Bryant, MFA
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Visual Arts
Dept: Art and Design
jbryant@murraystate.edu
270.809.5479
 
Kathy Callahan
Kathy Callahan, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Social Sciences
Dept: History
kcallahan@murraystate.edu
270.809.6580
 
Gina Claywell
Gina Claywell, PhD
Teaches: Honors Composition and Research
Dept: English and Philosophy
gclaywell@murraystate.edu
270.809.4543
 
Crystal Rae Coel
Crystal Rae Coel, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Communication
Dept: Organizational Communication and Leadership
ccoel@murraystate.edu
270.809.4467
 
Ashley Cumming, DM
Ashley Cumming, DM
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Music
Dept: Music
acumming@murraystate.edu
270.809.5479
 
Laura Dawkins
Laura Dawkins, PhD
Teaches: Honors Composition and Research
and Honors Literature and Philosophy
Dept: English and Philosophy
ldawkins@murraystate.edu
270.809.3418
 
David Eaton
David Eaton, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Economics
Dept: Economics and Finance
deaton@murraystate.edu
270.809.4290
 
Robin Esau
Robin Sue Esau, MS
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Service and the Nonprofit Sector
Dept: Nonprofit Leadership Studies
resau@murraystate.edu
270.809.3824
 
Warren Edminster
Warren Edminster, PhD
Teaches: Honors Composition and Research,
Honors Seminar in Literature and Philosophy and
Honors Thesis Seminar
Dept: English and Philosophy
wedminster@murraystate.edu
270.809.5274
 
Todd French, PhD
Todd French, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Music
Dept: Music
tfrench10@murraystate.edu
270.809.4289
 
Paul Foote
Paul D. Foote, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in American National Government
Dept: Political Science
pfoote@murraystate.edu
270.809.4578
 
David Gibson
David Gibson, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Mathematics
Dept: Mathematics and Statistics
dgibson@murraystate.edu
270.809.3711
 
Mike Gowen
Mike Gowen, MA
Teaches: Honors Seminar in
Service and the Nonprofit Sector
Dept: Nonprofit Leadership Studies
ggowen@murraystate.edu
270.809.7040
 
Lissa Graham-Schneider
Lissa Graham-Schneider, MFA
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Theatre
Dept: Theatre
lgraham@murraystate.edu
270.809.4635
 
Jana Hackathorn
Jana Hackathorn, PhD
Teaches: Honors in Psychology
Dept: Psychology
jhackathorn@murraystate.edu
270.809.2857
 
 
Todd Hill
Todd Hill, EdD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Music
Dept: Music
thill@murraystate.edu
270.809.6337
 
Marjorie Hinton
Marjorie Hilton, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in World History I and II
Dept: History
mhilton@murraystate.edu
270.809.6579
 
Ray Horton, PhD
Ray Horton, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Literature and Philosophy
Dept: English
rhorton3@murraystate.edu
270.809.4542
 
Aaron Irvin, PhD
Aaron Irvin, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in World History
Dept: History
airvin1@murraystate.edu
270.809.6583
 
Timothy Johns
Timothy Johns, PhD
Teaches: Honors Composition and Research
and Honors Literature and Philosophy
Dept: English and Philosophy
tjohns@murraystate.edu
270.809.4722
 
Christine Lindner, PhD
Christine Lindner, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in World History I
Dept: History
clindner1@murraystate.edu
270.809.3421
 
Chris Lavery, MFA
Chris Lavery, MFA
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Visual Arts
Dept: Art and Design
clavery@murraystate.edu
270.809.3784
 
Mickey D Miller, MS
Mickey D Miller, MS
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Communication
Dept: Organizational Communication and Leadership
mmiller2@murraystate.edu
270.809.5309
 
John Andrew Muenzberg, PhD
John Andrew Muenzberg, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Ethics
Dept: English and Philosophy
jmuenzberg@murraystate.edu
270.809.3421
 
Danielle Muzina, MFA
Danielle Nielsen, PhD
Teaches: Honors Rhetoric, Composition and Research
Dept: Art and Design
dnielsen@murraystate.edu
270.809.2407
 
Jeff Osborne
Jeff Osborne, PhD
Teaches: Honors Composition and Research
Dept: English and Philosophy
josborne@murraystate.edu
270.809.4544
 
Patty Parish, MS
Patty Parish, MS
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Communication
Dept: Organizational Communication and Leadership
pparish@murraystate.edu
270.809.4465
 
Daryl Phillipy
Daryl Phillipy, MFA
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Theatre
Dept: Theatre
dphillipy@murraystate.edu
270.809.4636
 
David Pizzo
David Pizzo, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Social Sciences
Dept: History
dpizzo@murraystate.edu
270.809.6584
 
Marc Polizzi
Marc Polizzi
Teaches: Honors Seminar in International Relations
Dept: Political Science
mpolizzi@murraystate.edu
270.809.5220
 
Drew Seib, PhD
Drew Seib, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Sociology
Dept: Political Science and Sociology
jseib@murraystate.edu
270.809.2695
 
ZB Smetana
ZB Smetana, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Visual Art
Dept: Art and Design
zsmetana@murraystate.edu
270.809.3120
 
Lou D Tillson, PhD
Lou D Tillson, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Communication
Dept: Organizational Communication and Leadership
ltillson@murraystate.edu
270.809.4460
 
Christopher Trzepacz, PhD
Christopher Trzepacz, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Science I
Dept: Biology
ctrzepacz@murrstate.edu
270.809.6062
 
Diane Tunney, PhD
Diane Nititham, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Sociology
Dept: Political Science and Sociology
dnititham@murraystate.edu
270.809.4631
 
Paul Walker
Paul Walker, PhD
Teaches: Honors Composition and Research
Dept: English and Philosophy
pwalker1@murraystate.edu
270.809.4533
 
Daniel L Wann, PhD
Daniel L Wann, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Psychology
Dept: Psychology
dwann@murraystate.edu
270.809.2860
 
Chrissy Wendel-Shelton, ABD
Chrissy Wendel-Shelton, ABD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Psychology
Dept: Psychology
cwendel1@murraystate.edu
270.809.2317
 
Marcie Venter, PhD
Marcie Venter, PhD
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Archaeology
Dept: Earth and Environmental Sciences
mventer@murraystate.edu
270.809.3457
 
Danielle Muzina
Danielle Muzina, MFA
Teaches: Honors Seminar in Visual Arts
Dept: Art and Design
dmuzina@murraystate.edu
270.809.6731