Visiting Writers

January 2017 Residency Reading Series

Please join us for these readings on the dates noted at 7:30 p.m. in the Curris Center Barkley Room, unless otherwise noted on the poster. Please note that this venue is different from our reading venues in years past. This event is free and open to the public. The authors' books will be available for purchase with a book-signing reception following the readings. (Select poster to enlarge.)


January 2017 MFA Residency Readings


Some of Our Past Visiting Writers:

  • Kazim Ali
  • Richard Bausch
  • Linda Bierds
  • Jenny Boully
  • Robert Olen Butler
  • Dennis Covington
  • Tony Crunk
  • Kate Daniels
  • Mark Doty
  • Tony D'Souza
  • Tony Early
  • Beth Ann Fennelly
  • Nick Flynn
  • Tom Franklin
  • Alice Friman
  • Max Garland
  • Ross Gay
  • Holly Goddard-Jones
  • Sara Gorman
  • Andrew Hudgins
  • Mark Jarman
  • Stephen Graham Jones
  • Ilya Kaminsky
  • Micahel Kardos
  • Randall Kenan
  • Kiese Laymon
  • Esther Lee
  • Lorraine M. Lopez
  • Beth Lordan
  • Lee Martin
  • Erin McGraw
  • Kiki Petrosino
  • Nick Reding
  • Bobby Rodgers
  • Scott Russell Sanders
  • George Singleton
  • Phil Stephens
  • Padma Viswanathan
  • Claire Vaye Watkins
  • Nicole Walker
  • Marcus Wicker


Contact Program Director Carrie Jerrell at or 270.809.4723 for more information on the MFA reading series.