Murray State University Alumni Enewsletter
April 2012
Holidays and Summer Hours
Tuition Waiver Deadlines for the Summer
Jackson Purchase Medical Associates Returns to Anthem's Network
Where to Learn More About MSU’s Wellness Plan
HR Forms Have Moved
Number of Work Hours in Fiscal Year Have Changed
Serving you in HR

Holidays and Summer Hours

The 2012-2013 schedule of Murray State's 23 holidays is available at this link and a calendar is available at that link too. 2012 summer hours will be 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM starting Monday, June 4 and ending Friday, July 27.

Tuition Waiver Deadlines for the Summer

  • May 14th for the SA courses (2-week courses in May),
  • May 29th for Summer I courses, and
  • July 2nd for Summer II courses

Jackson Purchase Medical Associates Returns to Anthem's Network
Jackson Purchase Medical Associates, a physicians’ association located in Paducah, returned to Anthem’s network effective March 1, 2012. They left for 2 months beginning Jan. 1, 2012. This physicians’ association has approximately 26-28 physicians with many patients, some of whom may be MSU health plan participants. If in doubt whether your physician is an in-network provider, please confirm with the doctor’s office before scheduling an appointment.

Where to Learn More About MSU's Wellness Plan
To get updates on the Wellness program please go to our website http://murraystate.edu/healthylife and fill in your email address to be put on our distribution list. Also check out the Wellness Facebook page at Murray State University Healthy Life.

HR Forms Have Moved
All HR forms are now located in the HR Forms in the Support Site (AKA Knowledge Base). These forms will no longer appear on the HR website or Forms Central. Also, the Personnel Policies & Procedures Manual has a new home.

Number of Work Hours in Fiscal Year Have Changed
Fiscal Year 2012-2013 has 1,950 budgeted work hours. In most years, the budgeted number has been 1,958. This figure can vary based on how the weekends fall at the start and end of the year. No one is losing pay, as all employees will be paid for all hours worked. This is just a budgeting mechanism to prevent excess budget being distributed to departments.

Serving you in HR

See the entire HR staff with photos online.

Benefits

Mary Mays
Benefits Manager
mmays2@murraystate.edu
270-809-2158

Allison Graham
Asst. Benefits Manager
agraham1@murraystate.edu
270-809-4428

Marcie Clark
Benefits Specialist
mclark23@murraystate.edu
270-809-2237

Employment

Amy Adams
Mgr Emp, ER & Comp
aadams29@murraystate.edu
270-809-2156

Haley Millwood
Employment Spec- PA’s & NonEx Hiring
hmillwood@murraystate.edu
270-809-2147

Kayla Johnson
Employment Spec- Non-exempt Hiring
kjohnson48@murraystate.edu
270-809-2147

Liz Hinton
Employment Spec-Exempt Hiring
ehinton@murraystate.edu
270-809-2153

Workers Comp

Nancy Clendenin
Admin Asst I
nclendenin@murraystate.edu
270-809-3509

Banner

Katie Rogers
HRIS & Records Spec
krogers8@murraystate.edu
270-809-2146

Wellness

Lauren Smee
Wellness Coordinator
lsmee@murraystate.edu
270-809-2152

General HR Questions

Lacey Baker
Admin Asst II
lbaker9@murraystate.edu
270-809-2146

Tom Hoffacker
Director of HR
thoffacker@murraystate.edu
270-809-2146

--Return to Top--

Human Resources Department
412 Sparks Hall/ Murray, KY 42071/ 270-809-2146 office / 270-809-3464 fax
murraystate.edu/hr / job applicant site murraystatejobs.com /
Please send comments to msu.hr@murraystate.edu

© 2010 Murray State University