Residential College Leadership

Faculty Spotlight
Mr. John Fannin
If you’ve ever gone to a Murray State football game, you have likely listened to the incredible performances of our Racer BandBut, most of you probably didn’t know that its director is in fact an Elizabethan! Mr. Fannin has been the Assistant Band Director at Murray State since 1995. One of his key roles on campus is his leadership of the prestigious Racer Band. He also directs the Racer Pep Band, teaches music education courses, and runs various music festivals here at the universityMr. Fannin first came to Murray State due to his passion for teaching and working with college students. He knew that Murray State had a strong music program and an outstanding atmosphere, so he jumped on the job offer. Mr. Fannin saw that “students really enjoy the connections made within the residential college system.” When asked what advice he had for students, his first comment was to “go to class because it really helps.” He also wanted to remind everyone that it is okay to fail, because we sometimes learn the most from those mistakes.

College Head

Dr. Crystal Rae Coel
College Head
Juris Doctorate
M.A. in Speech Communication
321B Wilson Hall
Murray, KY 42071

Residential Director (R.D.)

Jasmine Wilkerson
Residence Director
112 Elizabeth College
Murray, KY 42071

Athletic Directors

Brittany Whistle
Female Athletic Director
Elizabeth College
Noah Pike
Male Athletic Director
Elizabeth College

Residential Advisors (R.A.)

Hunter Steele
2nd Floor
Music Business
Elizabeth College
Will Vivian
3rd Floor
Occupational Safety and Health
Elizabeth College
Zach East
4th Floor
Middle School Education
Elizabeth College
Tory Lanaghan
5th Floor
Creative Writing & Public Relations
Elizabeth College
Sam Mackbach
6th Floor
Pre-Veterinary Medicine
Elizabeth College
Laura Guebert
7th Floor
History & English Literature
Elizabeth College
Delaney Ruby
8th Floor
Elizabeth College
Cassidy Spencer
9th Floor
Elementary Education
Elizabeth College


Peter Ney
Desk Supervisor
Recreation & Leisure in Adventure Leadership
Elizabeth College

Residential College Council (RCC)

Josh Mucci
RCC President
Elizabeth College

Vice President: Tory Lanaghan
Secretary: Abby Wallace
College Head Assistant: Elizabeth Moss
Editor in Chief: Cassidy Spencer
Judicial Board Chair & Webmaster: Zach East
Social Chair: Gabbi Major
Social Chair: Hunter Steele
SGA Representative: Laura Guebert
RCA Representative: Kennedy Lucas
RCA Representative & International Rep: Rebekah Klawitter
Food Committee Representative: Andrew Melton