Residential College Leadership

Faculty Spotlight
 
Mr. John Fannin
 
If you’ve ever gone to a Murray State football game, you have likely listened to the incredible performances of our Racer BandBut, most of you probably didn’t know that its director is in fact an Elizabethan! Mr. Fannin has been the Assistant Band Director at Murray State since 1995. One of his key roles on campus is his leadership of the prestigious Racer Band. He also directs the Racer Pep Band, teaches music education courses, and runs various music festivals here at the universityMr. Fannin first came to Murray State due to his passion for teaching and working with college students. He knew that Murray State had a strong music program and an outstanding atmosphere, so he jumped on the job offer. Mr. Fannin saw that “students really enjoy the connections made within the residential college system.” When asked what advice he had for students, his first comment was to “go to class because it really helps.” He also wanted to remind everyone that it is okay to fail, because we sometimes learn the most from those mistakes.

College Head

contact-pic
Dr. Crystal Rae Coel
College Head
Juris Doctorate
M.A. in Speech Communication
321B Wilson Hall
Murray, KY 42071
ccoel@murraystate.edu

Residential Director (R.D.)

contact-pic
Jasmine Wilkerson
Residence Director
112 Elizabeth College
Murray, KY 42071
jwilkerson5@murraystate.edu

Athletic Directors

 
Brittany Whistle
Female Athletic Director
Elizabeth College
bwhistle@murraystate.edu
contact-pic
Noah Pike
Male Athletic Director
Elizabeth College
npike@murraystate.edu

Residential Advisors (R.A.)

HunterSteele
Hunter Steele
2nd Floor
Music Business
Elizabeth College
hsteele2@murraystate.edu
contact-pic
Will Vivian
3rd Floor
Occupational Safety and Health
Elizabeth College
wvivian@murraystate.edu
contact-pic
Zach East
4th Floor
Middle School Education
Elizabeth College
zeast@murraystate.edu
contact-pic
Tory Lanaghan
5th Floor
Creative Writing & Public Relations
Elizabeth College
vlanaghan@murraystate.edu
contact-pic
Sam Mackbach
6th Floor
Pre-Veterinary Medicine
Elizabeth College
smackbach@murraystate.edu
contact-pic
Laura Guebert
7th Floor
History & English Literature
Elizabeth College
lguebert@murraystate.edu
contact-pic
Delaney Ruby
8th Floor
Nursing
Elizabeth College
druby1@murraystate.edu
CassidySpencer
Cassidy Spencer
9th Floor
Elementary Education
Elizabeth College
cspencer4@murraystate.edu

Security

PeterNey
Peter Ney
Desk Supervisor
Recreation & Leisure in Adventure Leadership
Elizabeth College
pney@murraystate.edu

Residential College Council (RCC)

 josh
Josh Mucci
RCC President
Elizabeth College
jmucci1@murraystate.edu

Vice President: Tory Lanaghan   vlanaghan@murraystate.edu
Secretary: Abby Wallace   awallace21@murraystate.edu
College Head Assistant: Elizabeth Moss   emoss3@murraystate.edu
Editor in Chief: Cassidy Spencer   cspencer4@murraystate.edu
Judicial Board Chair & Webmaster: Zach East   zeast@murraystate.edu
Social Chair: Gabbi Major   gmajor@murraystate.edu
Social Chair: Hunter Steele   hsteele2@murraystate.edu
SGA Representative: Laura Guebert   lguebert@murraystate.edu
RCA Representative: Kennedy Lucas   klucas3@murraystate.edu
RCA Representative & International Rep: Rebekah Klawitter   rklawitter@murraystate.edu
Food Committee Representative: Andrew Melton   amelton4@murraystate.edu