Housing options

Murray State University requires freshmen and sophomores to live on campus unless they qualify for a housing exemption. In addition, students receiving regional tuition in Illinois, Indiana, Missouri, and Tennessee must live in on-campus housing each semester they are enrolled in classes in order to qualify for the regional tuition.

On-campus Housing Options

Murray State's eight residential colleges house over 3,000 students.  To learn more about on-campus residential colleges and processes, please visit the Housing Office.

Off-campus Housing Options

If you are exempt from living on campus, you will find there are many apartments and houses to rent in the Murray area. You may want to contact the Chamber of Commerce as they compile and sell (at a nominal fee) a comprehensive list of available apartments and houses for rent.  Various real estate companies also have rental properties and can be contacted through the Chamber of Commerce website or by phone at (270) 753-5171.