Transfer Students

Transfer Scholarship

The Transfer Scholarship is awarded as funds are available to first-time transfer students who have a 3.25 transferable GPA and 36 or more transferable hours.  This scholarship is funded by Murray State University and can be applied to direct costs (tuition, campus housing, campus meal plan, or University Bookstore textbook charges) at MSU.  

Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship

Murray State is a proud sponsor of a Phi Theta Kappa scholarship. The amount of the scholarship is approximately half the amount of Kentucky in-state tuition. You must be a full-time undergraduate student who will be transferring to MSU at the beginning of the next academic year. Recipients may reapply for this award provided they maintain a 3.2/4.0 scale.  Only one new scholarship is awarded per year.


Transfer students are also encouraged to complete the competitive scholarship application annually.  For more information on those deadlines, click "Apply Here for Scholarships".


All undergraduate students must file and complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) in order to receive any university scholarships and/or discounts.