Kentucky Foster & Adoptive Parent Training Support Network

The KY Foster & Adoptive Parent Training Support Network is a statewide organization for foster/adoptive parents. The Network is comprised of 15 regional teams of experienced foster/adoptive parents who work to provide support and training to current foster/adoptive parents and recruit new homes for Kentucky's waiting children.


Contact your local team here:

Lakes

Serving the counties of Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall & McCracken:

Wakendra Gourley - Co-leader  wakendragourley@gmail.com  270-853-7222

DeAnna Miller - Co-leader  deanna_miller@hotmail.com  270-627-2264

Kathryn Lewis  rob_mason2267@yahoo.com  270-293-5448

Micheala Toews  michealatoews26@hotmail.com  270-978-1968

Angela Erickson  gigalena@aol.com  270-970-8208

Serving the counties of Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, Muhlenberg, Todd & Trigg:

Theresa Shell Goldsby - Leader  tlshell@tds.net  270-704-1953

Mary McBride  mjmcbride7@gmail.com  270-619-3416

Debbie Hughes  dhughes77@yahoo.com  270-878-0242

Rosemary Buck  kyrosa03@comcast.net  270-543-7137

 

Two Rivers

Serving the counties of Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, McLean, Ohio, Union & Webster:

Donna Mayhew - Leader  lightkeeper20@hotmail.com  270-685-1487

Stephanie Coble  sstortoth@yahoo.com  270-313-3882

Serving the counties of Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Hart, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson & Warren:

Joy Wilson - Leader  wjwilson@scrtc.com  270-590-5815

Timothy Bollenbecker  tbollen@cebridge.net  270-847-9337

Rhonda Quenzer  quenzerfamily@gmail.com  270-670-9916

Rosetta Dyer  rosie.dyer@me.com  270-434-4299

Jana Young  jana4513@yahoo.com  270-791-5925


       Salt River Trail

Serving the counties of Breckinridge, Grayson, Hardin, Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson & Washington:

Michele Jones  mtjmce@gmail.com  270-300-8202

Lucretia Starnes  younglucretia@gmail.com  502-294-0965

Denise Diaz  denise9672@yahoo.com  270-505-5257

Paula Yerby  pyerby0001@kctcs.edu  270-317-1608

Serving the counties of Anderson, Bullitt, Franklin, Henry, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble & Woodford:

April Pieper - Leader  aprilpieper@gmail.com  270-535-9526

Nancy Jenkins  bojenki@aol.com  859-552-3460

Samantha Slaughter  samantha.harrod@topper.wku.edu2  70-282-3339

Angela Bischoff  sbis20@aol.com  502-299-2397

Kelli Gowan  kellisgmail@gmail.com 502-839-9490


      Cumberlands

Serving the counties of Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Taylor & Wayne:

Sherry Kelsay - Leader sherrykelso@live.com   606-340-7564

Greg Burdine   greg_burdine@yahoo.com  606-354-1399

Barbara Melton  bjmelton@windstream.net  606-305-0680

Tom Ogston  thomasogston272@gmail.com  606-310-5051

Jennifer Van Mersbergen jenvanhamm@gmail.com 270-403-2413

Serving the counties of Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Laurel, Knox, Rockcastle & Whitley:

Melinda McGuire - Leader  mlyndaka@aol.com  859-779-0337

Joyce Steele  llec@windstream.net  606-224-6922

Ronda Grimes  rondagrimes63@yahoo.com  606-493-6554

Stephanie Helton stephaniehelton88@gmail.com 606-528-0322

 

Jefferson

Linda Thompson - Leader  thompsonlinda@bellsouth.net  502-930-0254

Eder Crenshaw  ecrens4416@aol.com  502-592-5578

Jeannette Jackson-Martin  jeannette.jackson@insightbb.com  502-419-7412

Cestau Childs-Clark  cvcclark@gmail.com  502-500-9214

Jeanne Smith  shelbylynn569@yahoo.com  502-639-1338

 

Southern Bluegrass

Serving the counties of Boyle, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer & Powell:

Phyllis Hurley - Leader  pjhurley@windstream.net  270-841-6655

Linda McNiel  andymom@att.net  859-595-4155

Irene Beckham  beckhamirene@jirlfoods.com  606-663-6052

Stephen Warner  stepj19@aol.com  859-319-1620

 

Northern Bluegrass

Serving the counties of Scott, Bourbon, Harrison & Nicholas:

Julie Gray - Leader  nbsnta@gmail.com  859-351-5200

Mary Beth Flynn  busterflynn@yahoo.com  502-867-0924

Gwen Thomas  gthomas807@aol.com  859-351-2246

James Banks  j.arlon.banks@gmail.com  502-868-5747

Miriam Dunham mfdunham@yahoo.com  502-570-9315

Viola Vaughn  vaughn2626@msn.com 859-221-0326

Serving the counties of Boone, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Owen & Pendleton:

Christina Brown -Leader christinabrown8@live.com  859-512-2087

Debrah Smith  deb1jer@yahoo.com  859-760-8942

Kate Morgan  katemorgan39@gmail.com  859-814-6722

Amy Carder  amyncarder@gmail.com 859-816-0748

 

 

Northeastern

Serving the counties of Bath, Bracken, Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Greenup, Lawrence, Lewis, Lewis, Mason, Menifee,

Montgomery, Morgan, Robertson & Rowan:

Shelby Jones - Leader   shelby.lynn.jones@gmail.com  859-585-7447

Amy Wright  amlewi01@morehead-st.edu  606-356-0206

Carrie Gerber  carriejacobs@hotmail.com  606-584-6123

 

Eastern Mountain

Serving the counties of Breathitt, Lee, Knott, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Perry & Wolfe

Becky Mullins - Leader  becky.mullins@lee.kyschools.us  606-567-5134

Donna Hudson  donna.hudson@perry.ky.schools.us  606-233-1395

Brenda Gibson  bgibson@middleforkfinancialgroup.com  606-438-6221

Crystal McKnight  crystal.mcknight@ky.gov  606-272-6229

Serving the counties of Floyd, Johnson, Magoffin, Martin & Pike:

Dedra Slone - Leader  dedra.slone@cebridge.net  606-422-7927

Sandy Reed  sandyreed621@yahoo.com  606-353-8080

Tracy Tackett  rayraysmommy09@yahoo.com  606-213-5607

Liz Smith  smith955@bellsouth.net 606-417-0385