Stonewall Scholars

Stonewall Scholars Book Club

Coordinated by LGBT Programming and the Gender and Diversity Studies Program with support from the Office of Multicultural Affairs, the Stonewall Scholars- Murray State's LGBT Book Club - will spend the 2013-2014 academic year exploring the LGBT community through literature and films. Reading materials are provided for the group. Applications are due September 16. Questions about the Stonewall Scholars should be directed to 809-5040.

Stonewall Scholars 2013-2014 Flier

Stonewall Scholars 2013-2014 Application

2013-2014 Academic Year Cohort TBD

Previous Participants

2012-2013 Cohort: Josh Adair, Tyler Davis, Misty Evans, Kathie Farrell, Leah Gloyd, Caleb Lawson, Jessica Maynard, Fangyuan Ren, Dana Sanderson, and Paul Walker.

Spring 2012 Cohort: No cohort was selected while program revisions were made.

Fall 2011 Cohort: Josh Adair, Teresa Bodnar, Shaina Goodman, Ashley Ireland, Brian Kinnaman, Kari Koester, Caleb Lawson, Tawny Pack, Shamike Stiles, and DJ Wood.

Spring 2011 Cohort: Josh Adair, Jennifer Crocker, Lee Darnel, Cassy Edwards, Jaclyn Feezor, Lyn Franks, William Heath, Brian Kinnaman, Kari Koester, Rachel Loomis, Dale Owens, and Megan Sumner.