Murray State Alliance provides LGBT and ally students with a means for social, support, and activism opportunities through on and off campus programs and activities.

Picture of Judy Lyle


out in front group photograph

2015-2016 Officers:

President, Jo Bennett
Vice President, Nik Winslow
Secretary, Vacant
Treasurer, Michele Sumner
Marketing Officer, Tessa Sipe

Advisor, Jody Cofer Randall
Associate Advisor, Dr. Peggy Munke


All meetings listed will be in the Woods Hall Multipurpose Room located on the back wing of the building nearest the library. Meetings are open and all are welcome.

Wednesday, Aug. 26, 8pm – Officer Meeting

Wednesday, Sept. 2, 8pm – Regular Meeting

Wednesday, Sept. 9, 8pm – Officer Meeting

Wednesday, Sept. 16, 8pm – Regular Meeting 

Wednesday, Oct. 7, 8pm – Regular Meeting

Wednesday, Oct. 14, 8pm – Officer Meeting

Wednesday, Oct. 21, 8pm – Regular Meeting

Wednesday, Oct. 28, 8pm – Officer Meeting

Wednesday, Nov. 4, 8pm – Regular Meeting

Wednesday, Nov. 11, 8pm – Officer Meeting

Wednesday, Nov. 18, 8pm – Regular Meeting

Wednesday, Dec. 2, 8pm – Officer Meeting

2015-2016 EVENTS/ACTIVITIES (Updated Periodically):

August 26, 2015 - 5:00 p.m. - Intramural Fields and Pavilion
Welcome Back Paint Twister


Continuing in the fall 2015, Alliance will present a $500 scholarship.

Updated Guidelines Coming Soon

  • Fall Deadline - September 10, 2015


Follow Us on Facebook! 




Our site is new

Help us make it better, and tell us what you think.