Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
Stained glass MSU shield

Skip Navigation LinksDirectory > Administration > Institutional Advancement > Development


Alumni Affairs | Development | University Communications | WKMS | CFSB Center | Wrather West Ky. Museum

Visit the Development website

Private gifts support every aspect of Murray State University and its mission as a nationally recognized residential comprehensive university, offering high-quality baccalaureate and master’s degree programs. The Office of Development is responsible for coordination of philanthropic activities for Murray State University.

Private Gifts Help Support:

Our Greatest Needs
Providing crucial, flexible support to meet our strategic priorities.

Scholarships & Financial Aid
Helping deserving students to continue their studies and give them educational opportunities that they might not have had.
Learn More: MSU Scholarships

Faculty Development
Maintaining our legacy of academic quality, helping to attract the brightest students.

Facilities Construction and Improvement
Funding other special projects each year that ensure that MSU students and faculty have the resources they need for scholarly growth.



Bob Jackson
-Murray State University Foundation, Inc.

Estate & Planned Giving
(270) 809-6912

Tina Bernot
Interim Executive Director of Development
Director of Development
-College of Humanities & Fine Arts
(270) 809-3250

Carol Brunn
Administrative Specialist
(270) 809-3023 

Development Officers 

Jennie Rottinghaus
Director of Development
-Jesse D. Jones College of Science, Engineering &Technology
-School of Nursing & Health Professions
(270) 809-3406

Stephen Crouch
Director of Development
-Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business
(270) 809-3123

Melanie Brooks
Director of Development
-College of Education & Human Services
-University Libraries
(270) 809-3026

Abby Hensley
Director of Development
-Hutson School of Agriculture & Special University Projects
(270) 809-3131

Kim Newbern
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
Racer-Thon Director
(270) 809-3924

Jamie Haynes
Assistant Director for Stewardship and Donor Relations
(270) 809-3737

Raquel Armstrong
Administrative Assistant II
(270) 809-4518


Advancement Services

Misty Williams
Manager of Records and Research
(270) 809-6926

Nancy Williams
Administrative Assistant II
(270) 809-3739

Rita Cherry
Administrative Assistant II
(270) 809-3273

Worth Shemwell 
Administative Assistant II
(270) 809-4415
 Rhonda Redden
Office Assistant
(270) 809-6600


Decorative image
Site Directory