Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
Executive Board

Skip Navigation LinksCampus > Organizations and Recreation > Student Organizations > Student Government Association > Branches > Executive Board

SGA Executive Board

The SGA Executive Board consists of the SGA President & Student Regent, SGA Vice-President &Campus Activities Board Chairman, Executive Secretary, Executive Treasurer and the SGA Advisor & Campus Activities, and Student Organizations Coordinator.  The SGA Executive Board is responsible for representing the MSU Student Body to the administration of MSU, and the Commonwealth of Kentucky.


Jeremiah Johnson - President


Jeremiah Johnson of Hopkinsville was elected President of the Student Government Association in April 2011 and serves as the Student Regent at Murray State University. He is pursuing a degree in agriculture education. Mr. Johnson is a 2008 graduate of Christian County High School and the son of Garry and the late Melanie Johnson. While at Murray State, Mr. Johnson has been active in Alpha Gamma Rho, Collegiate FFA, Collegiate 4-H, Agriculture Leadership Council, Order of Omega, Hutson School of Agriculture-Agriculture Ambassador and Alpha Zeta Honorary Agriculture Fraternity. Additionally, Mr. Johnson has served on the Kentucky State Fair Young Adult Project Advisory Committee, received his American Degree from the National FFA Organization and is currently President-elect of the Christian County High School FFA Alumni Association. He was the 2010 Murray State University Homecoming King, Outstanding Man in Alpha Zeta, Outstanding Man in Collegiate FFA and an MSU Vice President of Student Affairs Top 10 Student Leader. His term on the MSU Board of Regents expires in 2014


Julia Hilkey - Vice President

Michael Dobbs - Executive Secretary


Ava Jackie - Executive Treasurer 


Decorative image
Site Directory