Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
Lobby of Clark Residential College

Skip Navigation LinksCampus > Housing Office > Housing dates

Housing Dates

HOUSING HOME PAGE

Mission StatementRates | Exemptions | Disabilities assignments and appealsForms | Jobs |                                    

What to bring/What NOT to bring to college | Bed loft informationFrequently asked questionsStaff | Contact us | 

Student Life Handbook |


Saturday, June 1, 2013
CANCELLATION DEADLINE
 (for the fall 2013 semester) to receive a full refund of housing deposit.

Returning Residents

New Incoming Residents

 

Sunday, June 2, 2013 through Monday, July 1, 2013
CANCELLATION DEADLINE (for the fall 2013 semester) to receive a 50% refund of housing deposit.

Returning Residents

New Incoming Residents


Thursday, July 4, 2013

UNIVERSITY OFFICES CLOSED in observance of July 4th holiday.

 

3rd Week of July (July 15-July 19)
HOUSING ASSIGNMENTS WILL BE POSTED ON MYGATE -
Residents will be mailed instructions on how to access their room assignment and roommate information from myGate.

 

Friday, August 2, 2013
SUMMER SCHOOL ENDS - 
Residents are encouraged to make arrangements to check-out on Friday, August 2.  Residents have until Saturday, August 3, 2013 at 12pm to check-out of their room for the summer. Contact the Housing Office for more information about interim housing if needed.


Saturday, August 3, 2013
RACER FOOTBALL TRAINING CAMP BEGINS - 
Check-in time: 2pm @ Franklin Hall


Tuesday, August 6, 2013 through Friday, August 16, 2013
RESIDENT ADVISOR TRAINING


Saturday, August 10, 2013

RACER BAND CAMP BEGINS (FOR SELECTED INDIVIDUALS ONLY) - Please contact John Fannin, or visit racerband.com, for more information.  Check-in time and location TBD.

 

Wednesday, August 14, 2013
EARLY ARRIVALS (FOR INDIVIDUALS AFFILIATED WITH APPROVED ORGANIZATIONS ONLY) -
Check-in times: Racer Band - 9am, Sorority - 10am, All other groups - 11am. 

 

Saturday, August 17, 2013
FRESHMAN/NEW STUDENT CHECK-IN
 - Halls open at 10am.

 

Saturday, August 17, 2013 through Saturday, August 24, 2013
GREAT BEGINNINGS -
For more information, contact Re'Nita Avery-Meriwether, raverymeriwether@murraystate.edu


Sunday, August 18, 2013
CHECK-IN FOR RETURNING STUDENTS
 - Halls open at 12pm.

 

Tuesday, August 20, 2013
CLASSES BEGIN 


Wednesday, August 21, 2013

FLOOR MEETINGS

Floor meetings will be held in each of our Residence Halls.  Please contact your Resident Advisor for specific time and location.  Students must officially check-in to their residential college by 11:59pm to claim their space for the fall 2013 semester.  

 

Monday, September 2, 2013
LABOR DAY -
University offices will be closed.  College front desks will remain open for business.

 

Thursday, September 26, 2013 through Friday, September 27, 2013
FALL BREAK -
Classes dismissed and University offices will be closed.  College front desks will remain open for business.

 

Wednesday, November 27, 2013
THANKSGIVING BREAK
- Halls close at 9am.  10-month buildings (Lee Clark, Regents, and White) will remain open for students needing to stay on-campus.  Contact the Housing Office for more information about interim housing if needed.

 

Sunday, December 1, 2013

HALLS REOPEN at 2pm following the Thanksgiving Break.

 

Sunday, December 1, 2013
CANCELLATION DEADLINE
 for the spring 2014 semester.

 

Monday, December 9, 2013 through Friday, December 13, 2013
FINALS WEEK
- Quiet hours in effect!

 

Saturday, December 14, 2013
GRADUATION, HALLS CLOSE FOR THE CHRISTMAS/WINTER BREAK
- Halls close at 9am.  Graduating seniors/students participating in graduation have until 4pm to check-out of their room.  10-month buildings (Lee Clark, Regents, and White) will remain open.  Contact the Housing Office for more information about interim housing if needed.

Decorative image
Site Directory