Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
Telecommunications Systems Management

Skip Navigation LinksAcademics > Colleges/Schools and Departments > Jesse D. Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology > Programs > Industrial and Engineering Technology > Telecommunications Systems Management > Center for Telecommunications Systems Management > Events > Awards

CTSM Awards

Based on nominations, the Center for TSM selects recipients annually for the following awards:

This award is presented to an individual that has exhibited a significant, sustained contribution to TSM over a career.

2013 - A.D. Wright, eTel, LLC
2012 - Forest Skaggs, Kentucky Telecom Association
2010 - James Graham
2009 - John A. Williams, Computer Services, Inc.
2008 - William W. Magruder
2007 - Eddy Roberts, AT&T Kentucky (formerly BellSouth Kentucky)
2006 - Dr. Gene Wells Ray, Titan Corporation

This award is presented to an individual that has made a significant contribution to TSM by their leadership, technical and/or management skills.

2013 - Cheyenne Koch, Marshall County Schools
2012 - Steve Powless, Computer Services, Inc.
2011 - David Armstrong, Kentucky Public Service Commission
2010 - Allen Lind, Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
2009 - Allison Willoughby, Brandenburg Telephone Company
2008 - Trevor R. Bonnstetter, West Kentucky Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation
2007 - Brian Mefford, ConnectKentucky
2006 - Dick Anderson, AT&T (formerly Bellsouth Corporation)

This award is presented to an individual or company that has started a TSM related company or significantly expanded an operation in Kentucky or the MSU service area.

2013 - AgConnections
2012 - Cornerstone Info Systems
2011 - Doug Truitt & John Truitt, Kalleo Technologies
2009 - Chuck Jones, C.A. Jones Management Group
2008 - Chris Mills & Clinton Mills, HitCents.com
2007 - Jeff Harlan, Winscribe (formerly WWL)
2006 - John Williams, Computer Services, Inc.

Distinguished Lecture Series in Telecommunications Systems Management

2013 -  Brad Mathis, Keller Schroeder & Associates, Inc.
2012 - Richard Thieme
2010 - Rayleen Pirnie
2010 - Joe Popinski
2010 - Carlos Lopez
2009 - Laurie Novak
2008 - Dick Anderson , AT&T (formerly Bellsouth Corporation)
2007 - Hilda Legg, Rural Utilities Service

This award is presented to a faculty or staff member for excellence in teaching, research, and/or community service

2013 - Phil Schooley
2012 - John Hart
2011 - George Rice
2010 - Michael Bowman
2009 - James Weatherly

This award is presented to a TSM graduate that has brought credit to themself and Murray State University

2013 - Joe Ponder (Undergraduate) and Mike Gilkey (Graduate)
2012- Michael Williams (Undergraduate) and Valerie Thompson (Graduate)
2011 - Chad Price (Undergraduate) and Paul Suwannarat (Graduate)
2010 - Derek McCallum (Undergraduate) and Josh Hawkins (Graduate)
2009 - Kent Bohanon (Undergraduate) and Michael Ramage (Graduate)

Award winner biographies and additional information about the conference and/or awards can be obtained by emailing CTSM at msu.ctsm@murraystate.edu

Decorative image
Site Directory