The scholarships described below are just a few funding opportunities available to Murray State students. History majors should contact the University Scholarship Office to obtain information and application materials on these and other scholarships.

Clifton J. Bradley Memorial Scholarship
History students completing Sophomore Year are encouraged to apply for this scholarship if they have a 3.0 GPA.

Wilson and Virginia Gantt Scholarship
This scholarship is available for Upperclassman in the fields of engineering, chemistry, history, mathematics, speech communication, organizational communication, computer science, physics, or nursing.

Mary Helen Gregory Hoover Scholarship
This scholarship is available to students who are residents of Graves or Marshall County, KY and majoring in Education, Music or History with a 2.5 GPA.

Hammack Graduate Scholarship
This scholarship is available for History graduate students of high academic promise. One award per academic year.

For more information on these and other scholarship opportunities, please visit the University Scholarship Office.    

Our site is new

Help us make it better, and tell us what you think.