Faculty

Lavery
Chris Lavery
Interim Department Chair
Associate Professor of Art & Design
Sculpture
604 Fine Arts Building
Murray Kentucky 42071
clavery@murraystate.edu
270.809.3784
about Chris

MFA, University of Colorado, Boulder
BFA, State University of New York, Fredonia

Research Interest: Sculpture, Installation, Sound Art, Robotics, Video, Interactive Media.

Sculpture Telephone: 270.809.4350 Sculpture office: FA 1007

Professor Lavery's work: www.christopherlavery.com

 

Jeanne Beaver
Jeanne Beaver
Associate Professor of Art & Design
Metalsmithing and Jewelry
office: VA 100
jbeaver@murraystate.edu
270.809.6933
about Jeanne

MFA, Indiana University
MA, Iowa State University
BFA, Iowa State University

Research Interest: Tensile Structures and Forms, Metalwork, Jewelry

 
Jim Bryant
Jim Bryant
Professor of Art & Design
Graphic Design
office: FA 1012 B
jbryant@murraystate.edu
270.809.5479
about Jim

MFA, Louisiana State University
BFA, Herron School of Art, Indiana University

Research Interest: Graphic Design, Web Design, Printmaking

Professor Bryant's work: blackdogpress.com

 
Antje Gamble
Antje Gamble
Assistant Professor of Art & Design
Art History
office: FA 733
agamble2@murraystate.edu
270.809.6739
about Antje

PhD, University of Michigan
MA, School of the Art Institute of Chicago
BA, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research Interest: Modern Italian Sculpture

 
Ann Gosser
Ann Gosser
Lecturer
Printmaking, Drawing
office: FA 731
aflowers@murraystate.edu
270.809.6733
about Ann

MFA, Northern Illinois University
BFA, Murray State University

Research Interest: Printmaking, Drawing, Painting

Ann Gosser's work: annflowersgosser.com

 
Jeremy Gosser
Jeremy Gosser
Art Technician
Department of Art & Design
office: FA 628
jgosser1@murraystate.edu
270.809.4434
about Jeremy

MFA, Northern Illinois University

Research Interest: Digital Fabrication

 
AntjeNicole Hand
Nicole Hand
Assistant to the Dean
Professor of Art & Design
Printmaking
office: FA 1012 A
nhandbryant@murraystate.edu
270.809.5387
about Nicole

MFA, University of Miami
BFA, University of South Dakota
BA, Nazareth College

Research Interest: Printmaking, Drawing, Bookbinding

Professor Hand's work: blackdogpress.com

 
Dale Leys
Dale Leys
Professor of Art & Design
Drawing
office: FA 730
dleys@murraystate.edu
270.809.3787
about Dale

MFA, University of Wisconsin
BFA, Layton School of Art and Design

Research Interest: Drawing

Professor Leys' work: daleleys.com

 
Mike Martin
T. Michael Martin
Assistant Professor of Art & Design
Director of University Galleries
office: FA 732
tmartin33@murraystate.edu
270.809.6734
about Mike

MFA, Virginia Commonwealth University
BFA, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Research Interest: Contemporary Art, Painting, Drawing, Installation Art, Performance Art, Collaborative, Interactive, Experimental, Interdisciplinary, and New Media Art

Professor Martin's work: tmmartin.com

 
Sarah Martin
Sarah Martin
Assistant Professor of Art & Design
Woodworking & Furniture Design
office: VA 103 A
smartin32@murraystate.edu
270.809.6938
about Sarah

MFA, University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
BFA, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Professor Martin's work: sarahmartinstudio.com

 
Danielle Muzina
Danielle Mužina
Assistant Professor of Art & Design
Painting
office: FA 727
dmuzina@murraystate.edu
270.809.6731
about Danielle

MFA, Miami University, Ohio
MA, Eastern Illinois University
BFA, Ohio Wesleyan University

Research interests: Painting, Drawing, Collage, Assemblage

Professor Mužina's work: www.daniellemuzina.com

 
Rick Nance
Rick Nance
Lecturer
Graphic Design
office: FA 731
jnance1@murraystate.edu
270.809.6732
about Rick

BS, Murray State University

research interest: Illustration, poster design

 
Kristin Reeves
Kristin Reeves
Assistant Professor of Art & Design
Photography
office: FA 728
kreeves4@murraystate.edu
270.809.3085
about Kristin

MFA, University of Florida
BFA, Ball State University

Professor Reeves' work: www.reevesmachine.com

 
ZB Smetana
Zbynek "ZB" Smetana
Associate Professor of Art & Design
Art History
office: FA 729
zsmetana@murraystate.edu
270.809.3120
about ZB

PhD, Rutgers University
BA, Humboldt State University

Research Interest: Italian Renaissance Art, Secondary Fields in Northern Renaissance and Baroque

 
John Utgaard
John Utgaard
Professor of Art & Design
Ceramics
office: VA 100 A
jutgaard@murraystate.edu
270.809.2588
about John

MFA, New York State College of Ceramics at Alfred University
BFA, Kansas City Art Institute

Research Interest: Ceramic Sculpture, Handbuilding, Wheel-throwing, Slipcasting

Professor Utgaard's work: johnutgaard.com

 
Rebecca Williams
Rebecca Williams
Assistant Professor of Art & Design
Art Education
office: FA 726
rwilliams44@murraystate.edu
270.809.6743
about Rebecca

PhD, University of Georgia
MAEd, University of Georgia
BA, University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Research Interests: Art Education, Curriculum and Pedagogy, Aesthetics and Critical Response, Teacher Preparation, Qualitative Research, Narrative Inquiry

Professor Williams' work: murraystate.academia.edu/RebeccaWilliams

 

Staff

Amanda Kaler Combs
Amanda Kaler Combs
Accounting Clerk
Department of Art & Design
604 Fine Arts Building
Murray Kentucky 42071
acombs3@murraystate.edu
270.809.3785
about Amanda

BFA, Murray State University

Research Interest: Bookbinding, Printmaking

 
Pamela Parker
Pamela Parker
Administrative Assistant
Department of Art & Design
604 Fine Arts Building
Murray Kentucky 42071
pparker@murraystate.edu
270.809.3784
about Pamela

MFA, Murray State University

Research Interest: Editing; poetry and prose writing

Mrs. Parker's work: A Walk Through the Memory Palace