Faculty and Staff

Computer Science / Information Systems

These are the faculty and staff that help churn out high quality graduates year after year. Click on a name to get more details.

Solomon Antony, PhD; Associate Professor in Information Systems; MSIS Program Director

Dr. Antony, MSIS Program DirectorEmail: santony@murraystate.edu

Articles:
  • Sun, J., Zhao, Z. Q., Antony, S., Chen, S. (2014). Personalized Recommendation Systems: An application in Case-based reasoning. International Conference on Challenges in Environmental Science and Computer Engineering. London.
Teaching areas:
  • CIS307 - Decision Support Technologies
  • CIS317 - Systems Analysis and Design

Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

Marc Beck, PhD; Assistant Professor in Computer Science

mbeck4@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-3037

 

Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

* none available *

Michael Bowman, PhD; Associate Professor in Telecommunications Systems Management

mbowman@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6218

Dr. Bowman, TSM
Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=7unr5usAAAAJ&hl=en

Stanley Jointer II, PhD; Assistant Professor in Computer Science

sjointer@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6210 

Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

 

Vlad Krotov, PhD; Assistant Professor in Telecommunications Systems Management & Information Systems

vkrotov@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6216


Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

Riza Marjadi, MS

rmarjadi@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-3158


Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

Robert "Bob" Pilgrim, PhD; Associate Professor in Computer Science

rpilgrim@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6220


Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

Victor Raj, PhD; Professor of Information Systems; Chair of the department

vraj@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6214


Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

 

Meenu Singh, PhD; Associate Professor in Information Systems

msingh@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-3982


Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

Ramona Smith, MS; Lecturer

rsmith1@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-5402


Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

Kenneth Sutrick, PhD; Associate Professor in Quantitative Methods

ksutrick@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6219


Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

Matthew Tennyson, PhD; Assistant Professor in Computer Science

mtennyson@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6217


Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

Chad Wortham, MS; Adjunct Lecturer

cwortham@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-3490


Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

Philip Wright, MS; Adjunct Lecturer

pwright4@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-4765


Research: (All data is available in the google scholar profile - only PUBLIC profiles are viewable)

Graduate Assistants

Sethu Krishna Parimi (Linux Webservers Management)

Email: plnu1@murraystate.edu

 

Amy Crosier, Administrative Assistant I

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 270-809-2094 & 2095

Fax: 270-809-3199

msu.csis@murraystate.edu