Student Affairs Leadership

The Department of Student Affairs is located in 425 Wells Hall. 

Don Robertson  

Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Don Robertson
(270) 809-6831
drobertson@murraystate.edu

Dr. Robertson is currently the Vice President for Student Affairs at Murray State University. He has previously held administrative and teaching positions at Marshall University, Georgia Southwestern College, and the University of Tennessee. Dr. Robertson received his bachelor of science degree from the University of North Carolina, his master's degree from the University of Tennessee, and his doctorate from West Virginia University. He has been at Murray State University since the fall semester of 1991.

mike young  

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs

Mike Young
(270) 809-6833
myoung@murraystate.edu

Jamie Mantooth  

Director of Retention

Jamie Mantooth
(270) 809-5344
jmantooth1@murraystate.edu

James "Jamie" Mantooth has served as the Director of the Office of Retention Services since April of 2012. This office does many things including: facilitating MAP-Works, individual student meetings and outreach, faculty and student workshops, First Year Leader (FYL) selection & training, and Parent & Family Connection...all in the name of student success. Dr. Mantooth has degrees from the University of Tennessee Martin, the University of South Carolina, and Auburn University.

Ben Stinnett  

Assistant Director of Retention

Ben Stinnett
(270) 809-2274
bstinnett@murraystate.edu

Benjamin Stinnett is currently a Retention Specialist at Murray State University. He received his bachelor of science and master's degree from Murray State. Mr. Stinnett has worked for the University, as a professional, since the fall semester of 2012.

Mathis  

Executive Assistant

Jo Ann Mathis
(270) 809-6831
jmathis@murraystate.edu

Darnell  

Accounting Assistant III

Angela Darnell
(270) 809-6831
adarnell@murraystate.edu

 

Graduate Assistants

Matthew Hicks, Graduate Assistant, mhicks8@murraystate.edu

Lauren Carter, Graduate Assistant, lcarter6@murraystate.edu

Division Directors and Coordinators

Adventures in Math and Science (AIMS)

Dr. Doris Sarr
dclarksarr@murraystate.edu
Doris Clark-Sarr is a Mississippi native but grew up in Paducah. She received a bachelor's degree in marketing and two master's degrees from Murray State University in public administration and organizational communication as well as a Ph.D. in urban higher education from Jackson State University. She has been the director of Murray State's Adventures in Math and Science program since 2000.

Campus Recreation/Wellness Center

Steven Leitch
sleitch@murraystate.edu
Steve Leitch is currently the Director of Campus Recreation at Murray State University. He was previously the Assistant Director of Facilities and Intramural Sports at Florida Institute of Technology. Leitch received his Bachelor of Science degree from the University of South Florida, and his Master of Education from the University of New Orleans. He has been at Murray State University since the fall semester of 2011.

Career Services & Cooperative Education

Dr. Ross Meloan
rmeloan@murraystate.edu
Ross Meloan is currently the Director of Career Services at Murray State University. Prior to this appointment he worked in the office of Student Development now known as Student Affairs.

Center for Student Involvement

Jeanie Morgan
gmorgan@murraystate.edu

Dining Services and Racer Hospitality

Paula Amols
pamols@murraystate.edu

Greek Life

Kendall Harris
kharris@murraystate.edu

Health Services

Kim Paschall
kpashcall@murraystate.edu
Kim is currently the Director of Health Services. She has a Bachelor of Science in Nursing and Master of Science in Human Development and Leadership. Kim has been employed with MSU since fall of 1998.

Housing and Residence Life

Dr. David Wilson
jwilson@murraystate.edu
J. David Wilson is currently the Director of Housing and Residence Life at Murray State University. He previously worked in housing departments at the University of Georgia, Western Carolina University and Mississippi State University. Dr. Wilson received his Bachelors of Business Administration and Master's of Education from the University of Montevallo, and he received his Doctorate from the University of Georgia. He has been at Murray State University since the Fall of 1996.

LGBT Programming

Jody Cofer Randall
jcofer@murraystate.edu
Jody Cofer Randall currently holds a dual appointment as the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) Program Coordinator within Student Affairs and the Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity (URSA) Program Coordinator within Academic Affairs at Murray State University (MSU). Cofer Randall is a member and former co-chair of the MSU President's Commission on Diversity and Inclusion. Currently, Cofer Randall serves as the chair of the City of Murray Human Rights Commission. Cofer Randall is a graduate of MSU and has been at MSU since the fall semester of 2001.

Multicultural Affairs/Mills Center

SG Carthell
scarthell@murraystate.edu
S.G. Carthell is the current director of the Office of Multicultural Affairs, director for the Marvin D. Mills Multicultural Center, and has served as an adjunct faculty member in the Department of Journalism and Mass Communications. He is responsible for the development and implementation of programs and activities that are designed to enhance the academic success and retention for multicultural students. S.G. received his bachelor's degree from Ball State University with a focus in criminal justice and criminology. He received his master's degree from Miami University with a focus in Mass Communications & Media Law. He is currently pursuing his doctorate in Educational Leadership at Western Kentucky University. S.G. has been at Murray State University since the fall of 2004.

Post Office

James Smith
jsmith1@murraystate.edu
James Smith is currently the supervisor of the University Post Office. His prior experience includes service with the United States Army where he was a supervisor in an Army Post Office. James began his work at MSU in 2005 as a mail carrier.

Student Disability Services

Velvet Wilson
vwilson@murraystate.edu

Student Support Services

Shanna Burgess
sburgess@murraystate.edu
Shanna Burgess is currently the Director of the TRIO Student Support Services Program (SSS). She made the transition to higher education after teaching in the public school system for several years. Prior to becoming the Director of SSS, Shanna was the Academic Specialist for Student Support Services. She received both her Bachelor and Master of Science degrees in Education at Murray State University. Her Master's degree has an emphasis in College Student Personnel. She has worked at Murray State University since 2000.

University Counseling Services

Dr. Angie Trzepacz
atrzepacz@murraystate.edu
Angie Trzepacz is currently the Director of University Counseling Services. She was previously the Director of the Psychological Center at MSU and before that worked as a clinical psychologist at a community mental health center in a suburb of Boston. Dr. Trzepacz received her bachelor's degree from the University of Massachusetts and her master's degree and doctorate from the University of Cincinnati. She has been at Murray State University since 2008.

University Store

Karol Hardison
rhardison@murraystate.edu
Karol Hardison is the Director of the University Store at Murray State University. She received her Bachelor of Science in Business from Murray State University and gained her retail experience working with the Bacon's Department Stores, a branch of Mercantile Stores Company Inc. She returned to Murray State in 1995 as Assistant Director for the University Store and was promoted to Director in 2009.

Women's Center

Abigail French
afrench@murraystate.edu
Abigail K. French is currently the Director of the Women's Center at Murray State University. She provides programming on campus concerning issues such as: sexual assault, domestic violence, stalking, eating disorders, and social justice issues. In addition to programming, Mrs. French provides individual counseling to Murray State students, faculty, and staff. She received her Bachelor of Science degree in organizational communication and psychology and Master's of Science degree in clinical psychology from Murray State University.

Our site is new

Help us make it better, and tell us what you think.