Skip Navigation LinksDirectory > Administration > Student Affairs > Staff

Student Affairs Leadership

The Department of Student Affairs is located in 425 Wells Hall. 

Student Affairs Department listing

  • Vice President for Student Affairs, Dr. Don Robertson

    Don Robertson

    Dr. Don Robertson
    Vice President for Student Affairs
    (270) 809-6831

    Don E. Robertson is currently the Vice President for Student Affairs and Assistant Professor of Business Administration at Murray State University. He has previously held administrative and teaching positions at Marshall University, Georgia Southwestern College, and the University of Tennessee. Dr. Robertson received his bachelor of science degree from the University of North Carolina, his master's degree from the University of Tennessee, and his doctorate from West Virginia University. He has been at Murray State University since the fall semester of 1991.

  • Interim Associate Vice President for Student Affairs, Mike Young

    Mike Young

    Interim Associate Vice President for Student Affairs

    (270) 809-6833

    Bio coming soon

  • Director of Retention, Jamie Mantooth

    Jamie Mantooth

    Jamie Mantooth
    Director of Retention
    (270) 809-5344

    James "Jamie" Mantooth has served as the Director of the Office of Retention Services since April of 2012. This office does many things including: facilitating MAP-Works, individual student meetings and outreach, faculty and student workshops, First Year Leader (FYL) selection & training, and Parent & Family Connection...all in the name of student success. Dr. Mantooth has degrees from the University of Tennessee Martin, the University of South Carolina, and Auburn University.

  • Retention Specialist, Ben Stinnett

    Ben Stinnett

    Ben Stinnett
    Retention Specialist
    (270) 809-2274

    Benjamin Stinnett is currently a Retention Specialist at Murray State University. He received his bachelor of science and master's degree from Murray State. Mr. Stinnett has worked for the University, as a professional, since the fall semester of 2012.

  • Executive Assistant, Jo Ann Mathis

    Jo Ann Mathis
    Executive Assistant
    (270) 809-6831






  • Accounting Assistant III, Angela Darnell

    Angela Darnell
    Accounting Assistant III
    (270) 809-6831






  • Graduate Assistants

    Matthew Hicks, Graduate Assistant,

    Lauren Carter, Graduate Assistant,

Division Directors and Coordinators

Expand all

  • Adventures in Math and Science (AIMS), Dr. Doris Sarr

  • Campus Recreation, Steven Leitch

  • Career Services & Cooperative Education, Ross Meloan

  • Center for Student Involvement, Jeanie Morgan

  • Dining Services and Racer Hospitality, Paula Amos

  • Enrollment Management, Fred Dietz

  • Greek Life, Jason Hinson-Nolen

  • Health Services, Kim Paschall

  • Housing and Residence Life, Dr. David Wilson

  • LGBT Programming, Jody Cofer Randall

  • Multicultural Affairs/Mills Center, SG Carthell

  • Post Office, James Smith

  • Recruitment, Shawn Smee

  • Scholarships, Christian Cruce

  • Student Conduct, Mike Young

  • Student Financial Aid, Lori Mitchum

  • Student Support Services, Shanna Burgess

  • Undergraduate Admissions, Lesa Harris

  • University Counseling Services, Dr. Angie Trzepacz

  • University Store, Karol Hardison

  • Wellness Center, Vacant

  • Women's Center, Abigail French

Decorative image
Site Directory