Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
Sport and recreation clubs
Students in a foot race.

Skip Navigation LinksCampus > Organizations and Recreation > Campus Recreation and Wellness > Sport and recreation clubs

Sport and recreation clubs

Aside from varsity athletic teams, Murray State has several sport/recreation clubs open for students to enjoy their sport of recreation with fellow students.

Murray Club Baseball
Advisor: Mickey Miller
President: Trevor Engelke
Address: 6026 Hester Residential College, Murray, KY 42071
Phone: (618) 531-2949
Website: http://freeteams.net/murray/

Murray State Rowing Club
Advisor: Dan Lavit
Department: Student Activities
President: Matt Weaver
Address: 303 Sparks Hall, Murray, KY 42071
Phone: (270) 809-2160
Website: http://www.murraystaterowing.com/

Bocce Society
Advisor: Becky Garvin
Department: ESL
President: Keith Schwacker
Address: 1603 Miller St., Murray, KY 42071
Phone: (270) 809-4107
E-mail: rebeccah.garvin@murraystate.edu

MSU Bass Anglers

Advisor: Jerry Maupin
President: Brandon Boone
Address: 221 Tidwell Cemetary Road, Murray, KY 42071
Phone: (270) 753-5136
E-mail: maupinj251@aol.com

MSU Chess Club
Advisor: Dr. Wayne Bell
Department: Mathematics
President: Michael Siebold
Address: 6C5 Faculty Hall, Murray, KY 42071
Phone: (270) 809-2491
E-mail: wbell@math.mursuky.edu

MSU Horseman's Club
Advisor: Don Delaney
Department: Agriculture
President: Kate Woglom
Address: 213 S. Oakley Applied Science Building, Murray, KY 42071
Phone: (270) 809-5446
E-mail: donald.delaney@murraystate.edu

MSU Paintball Team
Advisor: Jeff Gentry
Department: Public Safety
President: Shawn Raine
Address: 5790 Franklin College, Murray, KY 42071
Phone: (731) 445-2676
E-mail: jeff.gentry@murraystate.edu

MSU Ultimate Frisbee
Advisor: James Hereford
President: Stetson Roof
Address: 4348 Hart College, Murray, KY 42071
Phone: (270) 203-7334

Murray State Console Gaming Organization
Advisor: Jerry Speight
Department: Sports & Recreation
President: Casey Melton
Address: Murray, KY 42071
Phone: (270) 809-2300
E-mail: casey.melton@murraystate.edu

Murray State Cycling Club
Advisor: Alison Epperson
Department: Sports & Recreation
President: James Combs
Address: 111 Curris Center, Murray, KY 42071

Murray State University Fencing Club

Advisor: Nancy D. Alderdice
Department: MGT/MKT/BUS AD
President: Stephanie Hagen
Address: 6617 Elizabeth College, Murray, KY 42071
Phone: (270) 809-6213
E-mail: stephanie.hagen@murraystate.edu

Racer Girls
Advisor: Jeanie Morgan
Department: Athletics
President: Lori Upton
Address: Racer Girls, Attn: Heather Medendorp 100 Housing, Murray, KY 42071
E-mail: gmorgan@murraystate.edu

Student Athletic Advisory Council
Advisor: Steve Harrell
Department: Athletics
President: Elizabeth Skees
Address: 217 Stewart Stadium, Murray, Ky 42071
Phone: (270) 809-3430
Email: sharrell4@murraystate.edu

Swing Dance Club
Advisor: Therese SaintPaul
Department: Foreign Language
President: Mary Schultz
Address: 1155 Boatwright Tr., Murray, Ky 42071
Phone: (270) 436-2455
E-mail: mary.schultz@murraystate.edu

World International Taekwondo Club

Advisor: Matt Wiggins
Department: Sports & Recreation
President: Young-Gil Lee
Address: 703 College Courts, Murray KY 42071
Phone: (270) 809-4776
E-mail: younggil.lee@murraystate.edu

Decorative image
Site Directory