National Pan-Hellenic Council

The National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) governs the National Pan-Hellenic Council, Inc. member fraternities and sororities at Murray State University. NPHC organizations are historically African American, steeped in rich cultural heritage and traditions. The NPHC represents their members' interests to Murray State University and the Murray-Calloway County community. NPHC is also responsible for governing member organizations.

NPHC Organizations at Murray State University:

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

National Pan-Hellenic Council Website


Panhellenic Organizations at Murray State University:

Alpha Delta Pi

Alpha Gamma Delta

Alpha Omicron Pi

Alpha Sigma Alpha

Sigma Sigma Sigma

Kappa Delta


NPHC Recruitment (Intake)

NPHC organizations participate in membership intake. Membership intake is the process of selecting, educating, and initiating new members at a time deemed by the specific organization, not by NPHC. 

Minimum Requirements:

  • 12-24 Credit Hours (Dependent upon the organization)
  • 2.5 GPA (Individual chapters may require higher)
  • History of Community Service

For questions and more information about joining an NPHC organization please contact:

Re'Nita Avery-Meriwether at 6984 or

If you are interested in joining an NPHC Fraternity or Sorority please fill out the form.

You may also contact the coordinator, Re'Nita Avery-Meriwether, for more information:
Phone: 270-809-6953
111 Curris Center
Murray, KY 42071

Our site is new

Help us make it better, and tell us what you think.