Skip Navigation LinksAcademics > Colleges/Schools and Departments > Jesse D. Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology > Programs > Occupational Safety & Health

Department of Occupational Safety & Health

Mission, Objectives, and Outcomes | Programs | Faculty | Facilities | Student Clubs and Organizations | Professional Organizations | Scholarships | Co-op/Internships | Job Opportunities | OSH Training Center | Advisory Council | OSH Spotlight | Photo Gallery


The Department of Occupational Safety and Health provides a variety of curriculum options which include a Bachelor of Science in the area of occupational safety and health (safety and environmental tracks); Master of Science in occupational safety and health with concentrations in safety management, industrial hygiene, and environmental, including an online program with a concentration in safety management; and a technical minor in occupational safety and health.These programs are accredited by the Applied Science Accreditation Commission of ABET. The degree programs are designed to provide the technical and professional knowledge required by individuals pursuing careers in safety management, occupational health, industrial hygiene, loss/risk control management, ergonomics, emergency planning and response, and environmental safety and health. Our graduates are academically prepared to pursue advanced degrees in higher education.

The following is a chart detailing recent enrollment and graduation figures for the Bachelor and Master of Science degree programs in occupational safety and health. 


      Mailing Address

            Phone (270) 809-2488

      Murray State University

            Fax (270) 809-3630

      Department of Occupational Safety and Health


      157 Industry and Technology Center


      Murray, KY 42071


Decorative image
Site Directory