Interfraternity Council

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) governs the North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) member fraternities at Murray State University. IFC represents fraternity interests to Murray State University and the Murray-Calloway County community.  IFC is responsible for Greek public relations, rush, scholarship, chapter development and community service. The Interfraternity Governing Council is comprised of two men from each IFC fraternity chapter.

IFC Organizations at Murray State University:

Alpha Gamma Rho
Alpha Phi Alpha*
Alpha Sigma Phi
Alpha Tau Omega
Lambda Chi Alpha
Phi Kappa Tau
Pi Kappa Alpha
Sigma Chi
Sigma Phi Epsilon
Sigma Pi

*Alpha Phi Alpha has dual membership in IFC and NPHC.

To view minutes from the IFC minutes click here

Our site is new

Help us make it better, and tell us what you think.