Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
Environmental Geology Minor
Welcome to Geosciences' Webpage

Skip Navigation LinksAcademics > Colleges/Schools and Departments > Jesse D. Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology > Programs > Geosciences > Programs > Environmental Geology Minor

Environmental Geology Minor

Chair: George W. Kipphut.
Cetin, El-Masri, Hong, Kipphut, Ortman, Stinchcomb, Wesler, Zhang.





Environmental Geology Minor........................................21 hrs
GSC 101, 102, 202, and three additional geology courses chosen with the advice and consent of the chair of the Department of Geosciences. Six hours must be upper-level courses completed in residence at Murray State University.

Students interested in the program should contact:

George W. Kipphut
Professor, Chair
Advisor, Environmental Geology
Department of Geosciences
334 Blackburn Hall
Murray State University
Murray KY 42071

E-mail: gkipphut@murraystate.edu
270-809-2847 (voice)
270-809-3276 (fax)

Decorative image
Site Directory