Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
Faculty and Staff
Students walk in front of the Fine Arts building.

Skip Navigation LinksAcademics > Colleges/Schools and Departments > College of Humanities and Fine Arts > Political Science and Sociology > Faculty and Staff

Faculty


 Ihsan Alkhatib

Ihsan Alkhatib
Assistant Professor of Political Science
PhD, Wayne State University
Research Interest: Public Law

Telephone: 270.8093459
ialkhatib@murraystate.edu




Dr. Martin Battle
Martin Battle
Associate Professor of Political Science
PhD, Washington University in St. Louis
MA, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Research Interest: Comparative Politics, Scottish Politics, and Research Methods

Telephone: 270.809.3151
martin.battle@murraystate.edu



Ann Beck Ann Beck
Associate Professor of Political Science
PhD, Washington State University

Research Interest: Public Administration and Human Resource Management

Telephone: 270.809.6173
abeck@murraystate.edu

Curriculum Vitae
 
  

Bill Cassie, Department Chair
Associate Professor of Political Science
PhD, University of Kentucky
MA, Appalachian State
BS, Appalachian State

Research Interests: Campaigns and Elections, Public Policy, State Politics

Telephone: 270.809.2699
wcassie@murraystate.edu



James Clinger, MPA Program Director
Associate Professor of Political Science
PhD, Washington University in St. Louis
MA, University of Kansas
BA, University of Kansas

Research Interest: Public Administration, Public Policy, Budgeting

Telephone: 270.809.2706
jclinger@murraystate.edu



Paul Foote Photo
Paul Foote
Assistant Professor of Political Science
PhD, Georgia State University
MA, Villanova University
BA, West Chester University

Research Interests: Public Law and Judicial Politics 

Telephone: 270.809.4578
pfoote@murraystate.edu
Curriculum Vitae



Ali Hendley
Alexandra Hendley
Assistant Professor of Sociology
PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara
MA, University of California, Santa Barbara
BA, Southwestern University

Research Interest: Gender and Inequalities, Work, Education, and Culture

Telephone: 270.809.2692
ahendley@murraystate.edu
Curriculum Vitae



 

Choong-Nam Kang
Assistant Professor of Political Science
PhD, State University of New York (SUNY) at Buffalo
MA, Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea
BA, Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea

Research Interest: Causes of War and Peace, East Asian Politics and Interstate Relations, and Research Methods

Telephone: 270.809.4213
ckang1@murraystate.edu
Curriculum Vitae
 

Pat McCutchen
Sociology Lecturer
MS, University of Louisville
BS, Murray State University

Research Interest: Criminal Sociology

Telephone: 270.809.4626
pmccutchen@murraystate.edu



  Deidre Redmond
Assistant Professor of Sociology
PhD, Indiana University
MA, Indiana University
BA, Adrian College

Research Interests: Medical Sociology, Mental Health, Family

Telephone: 270.809.4632
dredmond2@murraystate.edu
Curriculum Vitae



  Jared Rosenberger
Assistant Professor of Sociology
PhD, University of Akron
MA, University of Akron
BA, Criminal Justice and Sociology, Baldwin-Wallace College

 

Research Interests: Criminology, Deviance, Media and Crime, Fear of Crime, Punitiveness, Public Opinion of Crime

Telephone: 270.809.2803 
jrosenberger@murraystate.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 
  

Winfield Rose
Professor of Political Science
PhD, Duke University
MA, Duke University
BA, Carson-Newman College

Research Interest: American Politics and Political Theory

Telephone: 270.809.2662
wrose@murraystate.edu

Personal Webpage





Drew Seib
Assistant Professor of Political Science
PhD, Southern Illinois University
MA, Southern Illinois University
BA, Westminster College

Research Interests:American Politics, Political Behavior, Campaigns and Elections, Voting Behavior, and  Political Psychology

Telephone: 270.809.2695
jseib@murraystate.edu
Website:http://www.drewseib.com




Michael Steiner
Visiting Lecturer of Sociology







Austin Trantham
Visiting Lecturer of Political Science
MA, American University
BA, Austin College

Research Interest: American Presidency, Comparative Executives, Political Rhetoric

Telephone: 270.809.2958
Email: atrantham@murraystate.edu
Website:http://www.austintrantham.com
Curriculum Vitae



 

Michelle Maness
Public Relations/Department Administrative Assistant

Telephone:  270.809.2661

 

Decorative image
Site Directory